A Smiling Face

2 39
Avatar for SilverBack
2 years ago

Yesterday being the 10th of March was a joyful day for me at work as I was recognised and commended for my work all through this week and the previous week by my Boss. I only just started this job on the 4th of March but I have been on straight shift, without break or days-off and it is actually no one's fault; I am used to it by now .

The formal agreement i penned down was for me to do Part-Time staff which means I have to work three times in a week and get the remaining four days as off while the Full-Timers work for six times in a week and get one day off although our salaries are different; mine is half of the Full-Timers but before I would embark on my PT days routine I would have to do a Full-Time days routine for a week. I chose the PT as I am still a student and academic session is on and balancing the two while active could be a heck of a workload and stress accumulation so i opted to.go for that option.

Concluding from my little prologue, I had spent just six days in this my newly gotten job. I wouldn't reveal the company's name but some of you might make inferences and try to guess out the company's name; some would guess it right while some would get it wrong but I am not going to be the judge of any decision or action but an harmless hint is that " It is an Eatery, fast-food store".

Back to my happy day, we had an early workers meeting before starting out our job's daily routine , opening the store and in the meeting, we all discussed on how we can better the growth and sales of the company while solving and identifying some common problems in our mode of operation in running the store.  The meeting was jolly-filled and lasted for almost an hour as we all said our minds, about how we felt doing the jobs and what we would like to be changed or be made present in forthcoming times, I had little to no contribution at all as I am new and barely know the state-of-things on ground. As I said earlier, I was recognised and called out in front of the team and awarded, the quote was " I was hardworking and relentless and do things without been asked or look at other people faces" ... I don't mean to brag.


What I would like to bring out from all these isn't words of bragging, it just a daily reminder that whatever we would be doing in this life we should do it with heart and passion. I never knew I would be commended or noticed and I also didn't do what I did for praises, I was just doing the job given to me with my full focus and commitment. What ever that is worth worth doing is also worth doing well and we would see the results of it.

We should never let people look us down or override our decisions with their bad thoughts and doings and corrupt us, we should always try to stand right in whatever we do and continue doing them diligently . I did my chores given to me without reprove and murmuring, doing them whole-heartedly and cheerfully. I guess this was amongst the things noticed that made the Leader spot me out. All through yesterday, I was happy and beaming because it really put a smile on my face and I was rejoiced with by other staffs.

Doing things and being committed to whatever one is doing really goes a long way and it isn't done for the moment at hand but for future references as we don't know what the future hold for us and we must be prepared for it, not just in our future actions but also in our past and present.

Good Morning to you all, thanks for reading and for your time. Have a nice day ahead.


4
$ 1.40
$ 1.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.05 from @Talecharm
+ 2
Sponsors of SilverBack
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SilverBack
2 years ago

Comments

That is splineded thing and morvolus start of job. Working person always get the space in any project and made its visibility through his consistency. Sure your boss has good judgement about you . More success to you!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hard work pays off, and being committed to work is a good trait. Congratulations

$ 0.00
2 years ago