A Good Day

1 25
Avatar for SilverBack
2 years ago

I would first of all like to thank you all that supported me and advised me as regards my last article. I really appreciate you all and much love from me to you and may you always grow higher and with more wisdom in Jesus Name. Today is a good day as most of my wishes has come to pass, God never leaves his people and always stand by their side. I have arrived at school and as usual, it was as hectic as I had imagined. Running from here to there in pursuit to accomplish goals and beat deadlines, the feels and thrills of being exhausted but yet not giving up.

My day started to go all awry from the public transport where I couldn't find my transport fare in my trouser's pocket as I had thought I kept it there, a fee of about $5. I had to source another money to pay for my fare and I felt down as I had lost part of money I was meant to manage in catering for myslf. I, arriving at the car park was toggled and dragged by the Luggage Carriers who help returning travellers carry their luggage, a good task to do but the way it is done is so rough. They fight for your luggage as he who secures the luggage gets to carry it and get paid a certain fee. I yelled at them to leave me alone that I would carry the luggage myself but it all was an act of courage as I was tired and down. On walking down the tarred but yet dusty road a bit, an uncle of mine whom appeared to have seen me from afar crossed me with his car, and sitting in the front was his wife, aunty Susan and offered to give me a lift to school, who was I to reject such an heavenly offer? I felt relieved as he dropped me in front of the school gate and gave me a little tip, which I used in consoling myself of the transport money I allegedly lost.  I got in the schools premises and proceeded down to my hostel of residence, laid down for a bit and continued my journey.

From that moment till now I found mercies all round as all the things I had planned to buy were all half the prices and saving me money. As I got to my hostel to unpack my goods, I saw the transport fare tucked nicely between the trousers of my suit wears and I smiled and rejoiced and praise the Lord as He had been good to me. I cooked a nice meal for myself to eat and some friends joined me also, we rewinded by playing some soccer games on the PES3 console and I lost badly to them. I am well rested now and I have to cover up notes that has been written by my fellow mates cause lectures had begun a long time. I have generous friends and caring ones also. This would be my round up as I have things to do and see you guys next time.

4
$ 0.67
$ 0.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.02 from @Rajpoot-Bhatti.
Sponsors of SilverBack
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SilverBack
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations to you on getting your money back.. Next time be active minded, never to experience this kind of worrying situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago