A Dream I Had # Prompt Factory

5 23
Avatar for SilverBack
2 years ago

I slept late yesterday or should I say today ? Today being the 8th of January and yesterday being the 7th of January, continuing from my day -to-day activity of the 7th of January I slept at 4:40Am 8th of January to wake up 10:52Am 8th of January.

Confusing ,right ? ~ lol ~ I know also .

- I HAD A DREAM -

I already had an article I was to publish today with it title " The Fiend" but the dream I had in my trans-sleep today was as interesting and mysterious as to not be told to my read.cash pals. I am going to narrate the dream as it was to the best of my abilities without mincing words or adding derivatives which would seem pretty difficult as I have forgotten most of the dream.

I START:

I saw and felt my presence in the body of a sea traveller, he looked like the Captain of the ship but there was no single crew and a name of Jehoshaphat kept repeating in my head as the Captain's name (I have no idea as to how this name came to be maybe it was a subconscious name-build from the first letter of the name of my fictious main character, Jeremy in my last article: A Blue Dress

I was the Captain Jehoshaphat and I was heading to an island which was in my line of sight at full speed. I got to the shore , anchored my ship and went on to the island ... as I stepped foot on the island , the next scene I saw was that of a city looking like the appearance build of New York City . As it was a dream ( which I later got to know when I woke up ) , my mind didn't argue or flinch that how did I get to this city from the island.

I was a young man in his late twenties with a sword strapped to my waist and a side kick named Sylvia besides me ( I don't know how I knew she was my side kick , how she got to my side or how I knew her name - maybe it was another subconscious name-build as my latter article had only two names; Jeremy and Sean ) .We walked a little and the next scenery was Us , fighting nasty flying parademons and to my surprise, well subconsciously, I was good with the sword and had skills plus it also seemed I had a bit of a magic spells that I casted . ~ I am also a magician , cool ~ We defeated the parademons and Sylvia was nowhere to be found and I didn't even bother and just continued in my journey- dreaming, that is -

A QUICK ONE : Why don't our dream characters ask obvious questions at times , like you can be in a car driving on the road and maybe as soon as you want to alight the car , you find yourself in a swimming pool ... Normally , we are to wonder how that transition took place but the dream character don't do such except on rare occasions where even yourself the dream caster ,would question such thing subconsciously .

It seems my morning rambles is kind of getting long and boring, I just thought to share with you guys what I experienced in the dream world . I wish you guys were there 😆 . I wold up feeling refreshed and energetic

6
$ 0.16
$ 0.10 from @Semaj2k21
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.03 from @Jelena
Sponsors of SilverBack
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SilverBack
2 years ago

Comments

Dreams sometimes are mysterious, but sometimes we dreamed because we keep on thinking that matter over and over again, anyway about the blue dress is there a second part for that story? I'm curious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah .. I thought about my last article as I went to bed

I wanted to premiere a forever shrouded in mystery article with that A Blue Dress but it seems I am gonna have to finish it to satisfy your curiosity... you have been more than benevolent enough to not deserve the ending to the article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dream are created from one's thinking before sleeping the dream sound mysterious and interesting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I think so as i thought about my last article as I went to bed that it should get more views as I put a lot into writing it ... Guess it affected me 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks alot for the support

$ 0.00
2 years ago