I Lost my Job: When Election Finished

1 72
Avatar for Silentwriter
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Experiences, ...

When I am working in the Government

In my previous job when I am at my office my co-worker suddenly tell me something strange because the one employee in HR reminds that I must visit in their office for the important matter to be discuss. I don't know what it is because it is the first time they will called me there. In Lunch time I pay a visit in their office and asking what the message for and then the head of the office read to me the letter that my contract will ended in the date June 30, 2022 and it can't re-apply again. I was shocked when I hear it but deep inside I want to cry or shout but I didn't do it and I am acting strong. After that she instructed me to write my full name in the letter of what she read with my signature as a proof that I was received that letter.

Going to the Place where it is Silent (COMFORT ROOM)

I am exiting in there office and head toward in the comfort room or a.k.a CR where I locked my self and cried of what I have done wrong and keep blaming of my self. In an hour past I keep calm and make refresh to my self so that they didn't know how hurt I am after what happened. I go to my office and tell to my heads and co-workers that I have 2 days left before I am leaving because my contract was ended. I saw there emotions what they felt like, they are comforting me of what happened and its like I lost. I go to the Mayor and asked of what happen if it is possible that I can re apply again or not.

At the Mayor's Office

The mayor is not always in his office so that I waited whole day so that I can get the reasons/ answer of what I want to hear. At last the mayor arrived and I entered to his office and ask that why my contract is ended like that. He said that there is only one reason why this happened because one of my siblings vote in other candidates. I said to him that we have right to vote who we will vote but I remind them to choose you because I am working at your office. I remembered that there staff saying to vote the Mayor so that we will retain of our position. So I am satisfied of what I did but in the end even he won again as mayor he removed me with that reason. Thinking if my brother or sister voted the other candidates how did they know because no one knows who will we vote. I regret that my vote for him is a waste.

Unemployed Status

I am unemployed now for about 2 months and I keep joining in job fairs to apply other vacant positions. But untill now I didn't hired even I have some more experienced than the fresh graduates. I am in my house keep lying in the bed, doing house chores everyday and keep surfing in the internet. I think I am useless now and losing some hope that I can get a job that suited me. I stuck in the corner like I am not able to move hoping that there is a light that will come and can lift me up again.

Always Remember

Always remember that if we work just work and don't enter in the politics because this will lead you to end of contract. When election comes don't talk of who you voted because people in the area are watchers of all candidates that always report to their leader and pass to the news where it is headed to.

If you are graduate just take a Civil Service Exam that will you use in applying as a regular employee in Government or Company. They will not easily kick you when the administration changes. Try to have a extended name because this will lead you a higher positions like CPA, MBA, etc. We learn to our experiences everyday so be carful of what we're doing.

I am a Silent in person but talkative in writing. All the pictures are credited in Unsplash . See you in the next Article.

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Silentwriter
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Experiences, ...

Comments

R8

$ 0.00
1 year ago