Incidents of slander against Ayesha (R)

1 14
Avatar for Sifat1
Written by
3 years ago

Hypocrisy is a naughty wound of the human mind. This created unrest in the society. Sometimes innocent people are harmed as a result. The victim of the hypocrites of the hypocrite Sardar Abdullah ibn Ubayy ibn Sulul was Ayesha (R), the wife of the Prophet, the possessor of immaculate character. That is why Rasulullah (sm) himself was in an embarrassing situation. Finally, Allah declared the sanctity of Ayesha (R) through revelation. The hadith in question is about the slander leveled against Ayesha (R).

It is narrated on the authority of Urwah Ibn Zubayr, Saeed Ibn Musayyib, Alqamah Ibn Waqqas and Obaidullah Ibn Abdullah Ibn Utbah Ibn Mas'ud from Ayesha, wife of Rasulullah (sm), that he said: ) When you wanted to go on a tour, thenHe used to draw lots (for election) among his wives.He used to go on tour with the person whose name was mentioned in it. Ayesha (R) said, in such a war he used to draw lottery among us, in which my name came up. So I went on a journey with Rasulullah (sm). This incident took place after the revelation of the command of the screen. Then I would be picked up and dropped off at Howada. That's how we went. Then when Rasulullah (sm) got rid of this battle, he returned (towards the house). On our way back, as we approached Medina, he ordered us to leave one night. When I was announced to leave, I got up and walked (in front) to the barracks (to respond to the call of nature). Then, when I needed to, I returned to my carriage and put my hand on my chest to see where my necklace made of beads from the city of Jefar (belonging to Yemen) had fallen off. So I went back and looked for my necklace. It was too late for me to come looking for the rate. Ayesha (R) said, "All the people who used to pick me up on camels came and picked me up on the back of Howrah camel." They thought I was in Howrah. Because women were very light in diet then and their bodies were not fleshy. They could eat very little food. So when they lifted the hawda and put it on top, they did not find the light hawda to be unusual. Plus I was a young teenager. Then they drove the camels away. After the troops left, I found my necklace and returned to my place, seeing that there was no one to call them and no one to answer them. Then I sat where I was before. I thought they would come back to me without seeing me. I fell asleep while sitting in that place. Shafwan Ibn Mu'attal (R) of the Yaqwan branch of the Banu Sulami tribe (whom the Prophet (sm) instructed to stay behind to collect the furniture left behind) was there after the army left. He came to my place in the morning and saw a sleeping man, looked at me and recognized me. He saw me before the provisions of the screen were revealed. When he recognized me and read 'Inna lilla-hi wa inna ilaihi rajiun', I woke up and pulled the sheet and covered my face. By God! I did not say anything and I did not hear anything from him except Inna Lillah. Then he got down from the ride and put the rider down and lowered his front leg so I went and got on it. Later he pulled the rider along with me and walked ahead. Then at noon, in the scorching heat, we went and met the army. At that time they were landing in a place. Ayesha (R) said, "Then those who were to be destroyed were destroyed (by slandering me)." Among them was Abdullah ibn Ubayy ibn Sulul, who played a major role in slandering them.

Urwah (R) said, "I have learned that the words of slander were spread and discussed before him (Abdullah ibn Ubayy ibn Sulul), and he immediately believed them." He listened very well and tried to prove the point based on what he heard. Urwah (may Allah be pleased with him) further narrates that none of the slanderers except Hasan bin Thabit, Mistah bin Uchasah and Hamna bint Jahsh were mentioned. They were a group of a few people. Other than that, I don't know anything about them. As Allah (swt) has said (in the Qur'an). The chief who took the lead in this matter is called Abdullah ibn Ubayy bin Sulul. Urwah (R) said that Ayesha (R) did not like to scold Hassan bin Chabit (R) in this regard. He used to say that Hassan bin Chabit (R) is the man who said in one of his poems,

فَإِنَّ أَبِى وَوَالِدَهُ وَعِرْضِى لِعِرْضِ مُحَمَّدٍ مِنْكُمْ وِقَاءُ

My honor and my ancestors

Dedicated to protect the values ​​of Muhammad (sm).

Ayesha said, "Then we came to Medina." I came to Medina and was ill for a month. Meanwhile, there was a lot of discussion and practice among the people about the slanderers. But I don't know any of these. But I was skeptical and it was getting stronger during my illness. Because before I got the kind of love from Rasulullah (sm), I was not getting it during my illness. He would come up to me, greet me, and ask me, 'How are you?' This behavior of his aroused great doubt in my mind. But I didn't know anything about this heinous slander until I recovered and went out. Umm Mistah (R) (Mistah's mother) once went out to the bathroom with me. And nature's call to us was that if we went out one night, we would go out again the next night. That was before the toilet was built next to our house. Our condition was similar to that of the ancient Arabs. Like them, we used to go to the bushes to meet our natural needs. Even (because we don't have a habit) we would have a hard time building a toilet next to the house. Aisha (R) said, “Once I and Umm Mistah (who was the daughter of Abu Ruham Ibn Muttalib Ibn Abd Munaf, whose mother was the daughter of Sakhar Ibn Amir and aunt of Abu Bakr Siddiq and whose son Mistah Ibn Uthasa Ibn Abbad Ibn Muttalib) Lam. On our way home, Umm Mistah, wrapped in her clothes, stumbled and said, "May Mistah be destroyed." I told him, you spoke very badly. Are you insulting the person who joined the battle of Badr? He said to me, Ogo abala! Didn't you hear what he was talking about you? Ayesha (R) said, I asked her, what is she saying about me? Then he told me about the slanderers. Ayesha (R) narrates, then my old disease got worse. When I returned home, Rasulullah (sm) came to me and greeted me and asked, how are you?Ayesha (R) said, I went to my parents and wanted to know the correct information about the matter, so I said to the Messenger of Allah (sm), will you allow me to go to my parents? Ayesha (R) said, Rasulullah (sm) gave me permission. Then I said to my mother, Amazon, what are people discussing? He said, "Betty, take it easy." By God! It is very rare that a beautiful woman who is blessed with the affection of a husband who has a satin will not be slandered by his satins. Ayesha (R) said, I was surprised and said, Subhanallah. Did people spread such rumors? Ayesha (R) narrates, I cried all night. It was morning with crying. My tears did not stop and I could not sleep. Then in the morning I was crying. He further said that due to the delay in the revelation at this time, the Prophet (sm) called Ali ibn Abu Talib and Usamah ibn Zayd to consult and discuss the issue of his wife's (my) divorce.

He [Ayesha (R)] said, "Because of the purity of the wives of Usamah (R) and the love of the Prophet (sm) for them, he said," They are your wives. I know nothing about them except good. . Ali (R) said, O Messenger of Allah (sm)! GOD does not restrict you. There are many more women besides her. Of course, you should ask the maid [Barirah (R)] about this. He will tell you the truth. Ayesha (R) said, then Rasulullah (sm) called Barirah (R) and said, O Barirah! Have you seen any suspicious behavior in him? Barirah (R) said, ঐ By Allah! I have never seen anything in him who sent you with the truth. The only thing that can be said about her is that she is a young teenager. To make bread, he left the dough and went to sleep, and the goat ate it.

He [Ayesha (R)] said that on that day Rasulullah (sm) immediately got up and sat on the pulpit and called for protection from the harm of Abdullah bin Ubayy and said, O Muslim community! Who will save me from the slander of my wife who has slandered me? By God! I know nothing but good about my wife. And they are mentioning the name of a person (Shafwan ibn Mu'attal), about whom I know nothing but good. He goes to my house with me .

7
$ 0.00
Avatar for Sifat1
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago