You and Me Against Them

0 27
Avatar for Shyness
3 years ago

From the title itself, you may have the clue how my relationship is.

From the word "against them."

Yes, I'm in a complicated relationship.

There were times we both want to quit.

That we sometimes feel that ending the relationship is the answer to all trials but we are still fighting.

We love each other. Its just that others don't support us.

What is Love?

Love is not just for two people, the "boyfriend-girlfriend" relationship but its for everyone.

It can be love for family, friends, colleagues or even pets. Its free - love is for everyone.

We have different definitions of love. It can be defined through the love that we have now or what we had before.

For me, love is sharing the happiness and pain to the people you treasure. Because its not always a happy day. Frustrations will go along the way. Trials will come. Misunderstanding will follow, too.

But as you both can handle any situations, everything will be smooth.

Love is patient. You just need to wait for the right person at the right time.

The right time is when you feel that the person is always on your mind and you are serious in knowing him/her and you want to be with that person all the time.

We will meet different people. People that you thought the right person for you. But in the end, nothing happened. You realized there is someone better coming.

The "one" that is meant for you.

Your heart beats faster when you saw that person.

Love is humble. You always seem to find the simplicity, the goodness and beauty of others and not the imperfections.

But what if you found "the one" but there are people controlling your relationship with that "one"?

How hard it is to continue a relationship?

"Him"

My partner's civil status is "Not Single." You know what that means. Its better to use this term rather than the "other word. You know what that means.

Now you have the idea why my family disagrees with him in the first place.

But he is "separated."

But for my family, again he is "Not Single" anymore.

That's the point why we have that complicated relationship.

He is younger than me but his way of thinking is much matured than I do. I believe that its because he grew up to be independent and alone.

He is my stress reliever. Everytime I tell him the problems I encountered at work or at home, he always gave me advise.

He gives me comfort and he is my bestfriend and my boyfriend.

Many disagrees but for the 7 year relationship that we have, I knew him more than everyone judging him.

How Did We Met?

We met from a company we both worked for.

He was new employee back then and he became part of our team. We are only in a 6 months contract and during that time, I'm 2 months ahead of him.

Then he courted me but I ended it. I don't know the exact reason why I decided to stop the courting.

Until my contract was finished same as our story.

Those Days

I went into a relationship at a very late age. I was 26 and for me it was late nowadays.

Those were 2 failed relationships before I met him. Failure because I think that I was just trying to make the relationship work.

It seems I was the only one who want to make it work Just to prove to others, that "I have a boyfriend'.

So I just focused with work and my family. I have a happy family but it feels incomplete.

Since we dont have internet before, I used to go out just to rent for 1 -2 hrs in a computer shop if I only want to.

Until one time, I remembered him and tried to search in Facebook. But what I can recall was just his first name but its not a common name.

Fortunately, I was able to find him but with no photo. I assumed it was him. I sent a private.message just to say "hi, hello.'

After a month, I went into the computer shop again to open my account. I saw a message from him. He gave me his number until we started comunicating.

That was the start.

He told me he was single not realizing it was almost 10 years ago since we last met. It did not come to my mind that it was a decade that he might be "Not Single" anymore.

Imagine, that was a decade. By the way, I'm a very gullible person. I am very sensitive and easily affected.

Until we decided to have the relationship that did not happen before. He admitted that he was "Not Single" but it takes a month or two before he admitted..

But since I love him, I accepted it since he said that he was separated.

I told my parents about it and of course, they disagree. But we still continue with our relationship.

There were many understanding that we almost broke up but after that, we manage to settle things.

Until I got pregnant and it was unexpected like but like what I said before, it was a blessing. Nathan came and everything changes positively.

I thought my partner will be accepted by my parents because we have a son but nothing changes.

It even gets worse.

Until now, everytime he visited us at home, I can feel that he is not welcome by my parents. He feel it too .

My friends and colleagues understands my situation. They said that I shoukd be living independently with my partner. To have a separate life. To have my own family.

But for now, its imppssible to happen. My parents doesn't agree even though we are just talking about it. Just plans.

But there is no problem with my siblings. They understand my situation.

We are not living together because my parents doesn't want to and also, the fact that we are not financially stable.

Final Message

I can say that it is hard. We cannot have a private moment whenever he visited us at home.

We cannot go out with our son because of the pandemic unlike before.

The 2 of us cannot go out because I have to tell my parents first. It feels I'm still a kid that is very dependent to my mothers decision up to now.

I grew up asking for my mothers decision first on things even I know that she will disagree and even I know that I am too old to decide for myself. Like when it comes to my love life which mostly caused a debate to us.

I want to be like my siblings. They have their own house. They have private moments for their family. They make their own decisions.

But I am still living with my parents together with my son. They are good parents when it comes to the 2 of us. No problem and I am thankful for that. But when I included my boyfriend in the topic, that is where the discussion takes place.

My boyfriend is renting because his work is far from their home and his sister is the living one there with her family.

He worked here near our place to be able to see us most of the time but it turned out differently.

I don't know how long he can stay in our relationship. If he can still adjust with my family. We should be together by now and proving him my duty as a partner to him.

He is also not close to our son. Because he only visited once or thrice a month and he wanted to see our son and be close to him.

But since my parents is not okay with him, I advised him to visit us not that often. Its hard to explain in details but whenever he visits us, I 'm unease because my father is always mad. I can see it in his face when he sees my boyfriend. He hates him. So what more if he visits most of the time.

I can't handle the pressure.

My mother can talk to him at times. But she also has her bad moods.

Honestly, as our relationship becomes. longer, the love we have is getting affected by others.

I just want my parents to agree on us. To finally accept us. To accept him as my partner and a father to our son. I want a quiet life.

We always talked about being together until were old. I hope that will happen.

I hope that we will be happy and free. No worries.

I hope you wont judge me for the relationship I have. I never expected that I will be entering this situation. I just want a simple life. To get married. To have a child or children which I have now. To have my own house. A permament job for me and my husband to support the family. But we need to prove to them that we are inseparable. That we can work things out.

This is my blog for today. You can place your comments. I'm a very open minded person. I won't get mad instead I will be happy to know that you are reading my articles..

Again, thank you for the people supporting me and will be supporting me.

For the sponsorship of Crypto Max

Thank you all and have a great day!!

6
$ 1.20
$ 1.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
3 years ago

Comments