What's In My Bag Edition

1 33
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

There are different types of women in terms of bags. There are some who prefer small bags when going to work. Some wants backpack so that they won't be carrying anything. They would just carry it on their back.

Some loves big bags so that they can upt everything they want inside.

I love bags either small or big as long as I can carry it in my shoulder and I can have the things I always needed.

Unlike men, they can go out without handling any bags. As long as they have mobile phone and handkerchief in their pockets, it is fine with them.

But girls cannot do that. It is hard for us not to bring anything.

The below are the things I always have inside my bag:

Drinking Water.

Before, I don't bring water with me. But I believe that in any emergency cases, we need to have it either going to work and especially when I am with my son.

Mobile Phone.

This is one of the basic needs for everyone. You can contact your family through text or call when you want to know where they are and can tell them where you are.

You can use social media if you have data while travelling. You will be updated using our own phones.

You can listen to music to release stress.

You can watch movies and tv series while travelling.

Rosary.

I am not a religious person but I believe that we should always ask for ourselves and our family's guidance always. We should thank God for everything.

Alcohol.

Even there was no pandemic, I always have alcohol with me. I applied it especially at work or after using the toilet.

It felt incomplete when I don't have it in my bag especially now that we need to be careful against virus.

Umbrella.

No matter how good the weather is, I made sure that I have it. I buy the one with good quality in case of strong rain and wind. It is also good to buy quality umbrellas because it will last for long time.

I remember when we bought cheap umbrella. When there was strong rain and wind, it was easily blown out and some wires of the umbrella were removed.

Unlike the expensive one, they are much stronger and can be used for very long time.

It felt incomplete when I don't bring umbrella. I remember one time when I brought the new umbrella but it does not fit in my bag so i just held it while inside the tricycle. When I was about to go down the vehicle, I did not know that I left it inside. After a few minutes, I realized that I lost it.

After that, I learned my lesson. I bought an umbrella that can be kept in my bag. If in case it is wet due to rain, I make sure that I will tie the string of the umbrella in my bag or tie in my wrist so that once I go down and forgot about it, it will not be left since it is tied in my arms.

Comb.

I made sure that I always bring this because my hair looks messy even I comb it many times. I needed this so that I can use it from time to time especially after a long travel.

Mirror.

Partner of my comb is my small mirror. In case there is any dirt in my face and to fix my messy hair, this is a must have.

Usually girls brought this stuff and there are some boys who have this, too.

Coin Purse.

I do not usually bring my wallet. I needed coin purse than wallet because it is easy to get money when riding in a public vehicle.

But when I don't have coin purse, I just put the money in my pocket because there are times I forgot my coin purse when we eat or go outside.

Baby Powder.

Since I don't use foundation or face powder, baby powder is okay for me. I will apply it as needed once there is oiliness in my face.

I don't wear make-up because I don't know how but I want to learn.

Tissue or Wet Wipes.

I use tissue most of the time for my face. Before, I always bring handkerchief everyday but what happens most of the time, it fell on the ground. Sometimes, I lost it. So what I did is to bring tissue and just get some when needed.

Candies.

I made sure I bring mint candies or even chocolates because I tend to be dizzy when travelling especially when there is traffic.

Menthol or Eucalyptus Oil.

I felt like I am addicted with Vicks Vaporub or other inhalant. I use to apply it in my forehead even I don't have headaches.

Identification Cards.

This is important in case of emergency. You will be identified immediately. If in case you will process important documents or when going unexpectedly to a certain place and ID is required, you can present it.

Others Also Bring The Below.

It would also be advisable if we bring emergency kits like band aids, medicine like paracetamol and other handy medicinal kits.

Sone also bring feminine pads so that they will be ready for their next menstrual period Wherever they are, they will be ready when it comes

My Final Say

Whatever you have inside your bag, make sure that the important things are kept safely inside.

Being a woman is being ready at all times.

Thank you for reading and have a nice day.

3
$ 4.02
$ 3.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Comments

There are plenty of men having bags. There are handbags for men and backpacks. Today hardly any man has a handkerchief. What men carry with them: wallet, keys, sunglasses, sandwiches, drink, smoke, phone, laptop, and some even cream, make up.

What's in my bag depends on where I go if not abroad: wallet, driver's license, reusable shopping bags. That's it. No phone, no comb, no makeup. I don't need a bag for real and if a man comes with me I prefer to go without. Men and children always fill your bag with their items.

$ 0.00
2 years ago