The Long Distance Relationship

0 17
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

I have friends who married foreigners from different countries. Some were happily living in other countries to be with their partners. Some are in a long distance relationship or LDR. Some started with LDR and successfully got together after.

When I think about it, I am the type of person who will not be successful in that type of relationship though I haven't tried it yet.

From the word itself, long distance. You and your loved one are both from long distance from each other. It means you can only talk to the person through chats or calls.

But compared before, it was harder for a LDR because the only means of communication is through snail mail or voice recording which you will receive a week or two upon sending it.

Now thar there is Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Viber and other social media platforms, it is much easier to communicate now to our loved ones abroad or far provinces.

But like what I've said, I will never enter a long distance relationship. It is a virtual relationship. You cannot physically hold the person you love.

You cannot hug him/her.

You cannot kiss him/her.

You cannot go out together.

You cannot watch movie together.

There are times we need to talk to someone who will listen to us and be there in front of us.

Long distance is simply a sacrifice for both parties in love. I am saying this because I easily miss a person when I fell in love. Once I miss that person so bad, I may decide to have a break up because I am not seeing the relationship that I want.h

My Own Relationship

Though my partner and I are not living together, we can still see each other if we want to. It is something that I want in a relationship.

My partner is my best friend. For being in a relationship for almost 9 years, I knew him almost.

I cannot say that this is my dream relationship but knowing that you have someone who is always there for you is something important in a relationship.

He was assigned for work before to a bit far place but he can still see me if he wanted. It will just take 2-3 hours travel including traffic.

It was hard for me because it was pandemic that we only saw each other after 5 or 6 months. It was hard for me even though we always talk through video calls.

I also knew how hard for him not seeing me and our son personally. We missed going out together.

Our relationship is complicated that is why we are not living together but I am sure that everything's gonna be alright.

Though sometimes I feel that our relationship is like a long distance too. He can only visit us during his rest days. But I am still happy because I knew I can hold and hug him when he is here with us.

My Friends Relationship

I have a close friend who is now into a long distance relationship. Before she has a Filipino partner but that person hurt him physically.

She now have foreigner partner. She also have previous foreigner partner from USA but it did not end well. I thought that the previous one was meant for him. I witnessed how happy my friend was. But when she found out that she was cheated, I knew it broke her heart but she did not admit it to me.

Now, her current boyfriend is from Algeria, a Muslim country. This time, the guy is younger than him and is not fluent in English. But the guy tried his best to communicate with my friend. He used google translate some time. He is still studying and promised to visit her once he graduated.

I asked my friend why she chose a long distance.relationship and a foreigner boyfriend. She told me that some does not want love. Some are just for lust.

She chose guys that respect her and her 2 sons. She is also a single parent. I told her that I am not as.patient as her. Waiting for her love to come.

But maybe thar is her desire. That she can find her happiness and true love through long distance relationship and afterwards they will got married and live together with her kids.

My Final Say

Those are just my opinion for a long distance relationship. Some are also in this type of relationship and are still very happy. Some are still fighting for their love.

Thank you everyone and have a nice day!

2
$ 0.30
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Comments