Thank you "Nanay"..Happy Mothers Day

0 16
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Yesterday was mothers day. Well it's not too late. Happy mothers day to myself, to my "Nanay" in heaven, to my sister, my sister-in-law and to all the mothers in the world. We should be celebrating mothers day everyday because a duty of a mother is 24/7 and no retirement. There is no salary being a mother but instead, a mother is the one who gives back love and understanding. She has undying support. She is our no. 1 fan.

I am now a mother so I know how it feels what my mom experienced. How hard she cared for us while my father was working abroad. She was the mother and father in "one" when my father was working abroad. I am proud to be her mother. I am also proud to be a mother.

Memories With Her

I applied everything my mom taught us. She is "matipid"but I totally understood it. She just cared about us because me and my brother were giving money to them. She doesn't want to waste money.

She grew up to be disciplined. I remember before she was telling us that her father was a soldier so they moved from one place to another. Whenever her father transferred from one place, they need to moved house also. Her father was too strict that they need to be all home at 6 in the evening. Until she planned to stay to Manila when she was a teenager. She lived with her auntie who owns a "sari-sari store". She grew up there until she got married and have kids. That was the 5 of us. She also told us before how hard their life when my mother and father were just a couple.

Until my father went abroad to support our education. Good thing, we finished our studies by supporting each of us. But my eldest brother did not finish his studies. He worked already. I was small then so I don't feel yet how difficult our life was.

Until I graduated and started working. My mother was always behind me. She prepares our food, she cooked for us, washes the clothes, washes the dishes, cleans the house. She was indeed a supermom. Every mom is a supermom. I know that every mother was like her.

I helped her with washing the dishes because that is my favorite task including cleaning of the house. Now that she is gone, I can't help but remember what she has done to me and to us everyday. I am also proud with my sister being a mother of 2. She worked and at the same time, she took care of her children. She has a lot of bills to pay but she is an expert on how she manage her bills.

There are times that I can't help but cry. When I'm the one who is only awake at home, I cried. I remember my nanay. I remembered those days. She is the first person I talk to when I have problems at work. For me, it gives me comfort everytime I confide to her. We haven't given her the better life she wanted. I know deep in her heart that she envies others who have a successful life. But I know she understands our situation.

Whenever I woke up, it's a routine that she and my father were in the store using their mobile phones. It became their habit. Now I won't see that moment anymore. I missed the foods she cooked for us. I missed the pork or chicken adobo, chicken tinola and the corned beef. I also missed the spaghetti she always cooks when there are occasions and even when there is no occasion. We will just buy pasta and sauce and she will cook it for us. But now, no one will cook the same way she did.

Eversince the quarantine started, we have bonding with my sisters and brothers and their kids. We don't feel the sadness for the meantime. I know how hard it is for them also. We are hiding the tears from each other. We just talked about my mom. Those moments we had. I really missed her. I can't say it to anyone else. We all missed her. Whenever I see my younger brother, I know its very hard for him to let go of our mother. She is a mama's boy. I just prayed to God for more strength and good health for my whole family. That we will pass through all these trials.

I also remember my sister who passed away. She was a mother and at a very young age when she passed away. She was a working mom. If she is still alive, I know she is also right here with us. But I know that she is more happy because she is now with our mother in heaven and at peace.

It will never be the same again. Someone's missing. But I know something will change. For the better. My mother will be happy to know that. A positive change.

Now that I am a mother, I will do my best for my son. I will support him all the way. I will work hard for his studies and for his everyday needs. I am not married but my partner is always there to support me and our son. I want to give him all the best. I want to be always beside him. I will be like my mother and my sister. As much as possible, I don't want him to get hurt and I will always be his defender. Every mom will always be there for their children. That is our role in life. To give love and be loved. I am very proud that I became a mother. If without our mom, we will not be here in this world.

Thank you for reading this article. Hope you all celebrated the mothers day with happiness and love. Remember, everyday should be mothers day. Love our parents.

  • Thank you CryptoMax for the sponsorship. Thank you for the support.

Happy reading!! God bless us all...

1
$ 0.08
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Comments