Thank You and Goodbye To 9 Years of Working With You

3 31
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

It finally came true. It has now ended. I don't know if I am happy or not but one thing is for sure, I have no work starting February 7. But of course, I will look for a qbetter job but planned on resting first before applying.

2022 started my year not so good. But there are things that needs to end. I should accept it if it was meant to happen. I believe that God has better plans for me.

I will be turning 9 years with the company this March. 9 years full of happy and even sad memories. Most of us leave and only few stayed in our account.

My Final Day

It happened last Friday, January 7, 2022. I was happy because it was payday Friday and my boss was on leave starting Thursday. Since we don't have much work this past few days, I will be doing nothing and can rest but still paid. But I know that it is a sign that our work is getting little and little.

Until I saw a meeting invite in my email. I knew that was the email that we are all waiting for. This email was all about redundiation.

Redundiation is what I simply define as ending of one's contract for business reasons but paid for rendered services.

Now it was my turn to say goodbye.

But my other colleagues in the team were not inclided in the email. Of the remaining 12 agents, 3 of us were in the email. I was trembling but I don't know if I will feel happy or not. I should be happy because this is what I've been waiting for. But upon receiving the email, I also felt sad. The first thing that came into my nind was that I am now part of the jobless people in the country.

It was 9:45 pm when I saw rhe email and started within 15 minutes. I chatted my other 2 colleagues as I received the email and I knew that was it. Others whom I don't know were included in the email. It was from other account and one of those was my friend.

Then it was 10:00 p.m. and the meeting started It was clear and short. It was our last day. Our contract ended. We need to sign the email that was sent to us saying that we still have 1 month with pay so I still have work until February 7.

I have been waiting for this moment. I should be happy but when that moment came, it was still differemt. I was NOT happy. I was depressed. I should be happy because from my previous colleagues who was also redundiated, we told them that they were finally free at long last. Free from stress and work loads. Aside from that, they wil be paid for their years of service. I envied them when it happened to them.

I Was Not Happy

But why am I not completely happy? I cannot control my tears during the meeting but it also stopped. I knew that some of my team knew that there will be agents who will be redundiated but they don't know who they were. I was just silent.

After the meeting, my supervisor called the 2 of us who were redundiated within the team. There should be 3 of us but 1 was on leave. Our supervisor just talked to us privately and briefed us about what happened.

My mind was like floating that night. I don't know how should I react but one thing is for sure. It was hurting.

9 years is considered long service in a company. No matter how we rant about our daily work, we still stayed. We stayed because we need a job and we still enjoyed each others company.

My Final Say

It is time to say goodbye to my account. I think what hurts me is because I expected that all of us remaining in the team will be redundiated together on March, 2022. But it did not happened.

Thank you to the company who made me a better person. I learned a lot and has helped my family. I will miss my colleagues, the office since we are still WFH (work from home) and the mall that was just beside us.

Love our job no matter what.

Thank you very much to all the readers and have a nice day always!

3
$ 0.40
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Simon.M32
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Comments

wow impressive article m friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting article, hope you taking care of yourself

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for reading Have a nice day

$ 0.00
2 years ago