Signs of Being Matured

2 21
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

March 6, 2022

As time goes by, there is something that changes or improve in our self. It's either positive or negative. But we all wanted to change for the better.

We change not just with our physical looks but also with our inner beauty. From a simple to attractive woman or it can be vice versa. It depends on how a person changes either physically, mentally, emotionally or spiritually.

I become matured. I can feel that to myself. I noticed what I am then than now.

Here are some signs that I noticed:

I don't easily got jealous.

I have been honest before that whenever I saw someone especially those I know, and they bought something new that I want to have too, I tend to get mad at that person. I began hating that person even though I don't know him/her personally.

But now, I noticed that I can still be jealous but I can overcome it. I am just thinking positively for myself. If the person have something new that I also love, I will just tell myself that I can also have that next time. Or I am just thinking that I also have something that that person doesn't have. Thinking of reasons to make yourself lessen the jealousy.

Jealousy mostly happen to relationships. It can be true or false but we have different reasons why we got jealous:

  • It is often felt by women when they saw their partner texting or seeing someone that the girl did not know.

  • If one of the couple spends more time with friends than their partner.

  • When we noticed that our partner is keeping his/her phone away from us.

  • When they keep on making alibis that they are busy that is why they cannot see us.

  • When they forget to greet us even through calls or simple texts which they usually do before.

There are plenty of reasons why there is jealousy in every relationship.

When it comes to my relationship, I only trust my partner. Though I know that he is surrounded by women at work, I knew he is faithful. We always talk to each other everyday through video call even when he is at home or at work. He has many girl friends at work and that is totally fine with me.

He is proud whenever I am with him. Whenever my son and I were with him, I knew how proud he was.

I think that we are old enough that we already understand one another. I don't get jealous but rather I understand his job. We are no longer young and we have a son to focus on.

I don't care what other say.

I grew up depending on what others say. For me, I easily get affected when I saw others looking at me. I am thinking that they will be saying something bad about me so I need to be careful with my actions when I am in front of then.

But now, I am beginning to act by my own. If others don't like me, that is acceptable. I only care those who believe in me like my family because I know they are concern of me. I will accept their criticisms because I know it is for me. They know me well better than others.

I am focused with my family's needs than my personal wants.

When we were just kids, we want to play and play. We want to have toys. As we grow up, our personal wants changes, too.

When I started working, I value my salary. It is not just for myself but also for my family's needs. I helped in paying the bills and groceries but my mother told me to buy something for myself.

I bought jeans once in a while, bags, shirt and shoes especially during sale. This is what I also needed at work At least I can see the fruit of my labor. I can eat the food that I want to eat. I can buy other things that I needed. I also bought a phone.

But as time passed by, those personal wants lessened because I also have a son that I need to prioritized. I bought what my son needed and at the same time, help my family.

I realized that all I did was all for my loved ones but I can say that I don't have regrets with that. It is my responsibility but what I also want is a personal savings for my sons future.

I can buy what I want but not all the time but I am always thinking what should be prioritized first.

I became more responsible.

I know that my role at home became more important than before. Other than working with salary, doing chores is a must. I learned those things I thought I will rarely do like washing the clothes and organizing in our small "sari sari store".

I should monitor and take charge of the monthly bills. which my brother and I are both sharing.

My Final Say

Maturity starts on ourselves. We learned that in the process of our everyday lives. Some are matured enough at an early age Some are old enough but not yet matured.

Maturity makes us positive in other ways. It will help us understand others and ourselves.

Thank you for reading and have a nice day to all

2
$ 0.15
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Chelle18
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Comments

We don't care what others say as long as we know that it will be good for us.Depending others its like you letting them to control you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah correct, maturity always starts on ourselves, and one of that that youve said is that the person become more responsible, Ito talaga first ma nonoticed pag mature na yung pagihging responsable talaga

$ 0.05
2 years ago