Pizza, pasta and and chicken

0 15
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Let's take a break from issues and problems for a while and take a look at the lighter side.

This is a short article of mine but its fun to express your ideas when it comes to foods.

Foods!!

We can't live without it. This is one of the reasons why we work. When we work, we earn. Since we earn, we buy foods. If we are stressed, we eat. If we eat our favorite foods, we go back to our own shape.

What are you favorite foods? It can be ice cream, chocolate, fries, cakes, pastries. Whatever you want. Well, all of us have our own favorite foods that satisfy our cravings.

Spaghetti

One of my favorite is pasta. Who does not love pasta? Any kinds of pasta will do. I love spaghetti. Some love carbonara or fettuccine. I can eat it at breakfast, lunch or dinner. Seriously!

When I was a kid, we only ate pasta when there were birthday celebrations or special occassions like Christmas, New Year and graduation.

So when my mother cook pasta, I am really waiting for it to be cook. So excited to eat it together with grated cheese on top. I can buy spaghetti outside from the "carinderia" but I'm not satisfied with the taste. I'm always looking for the taste of my mom's own spaghetti.

But when we started working, we can cook spaghetti if we want. I am doing the grocery at home. I will just buy pasta, spaghetti sauce (it should be the sweet-style sauce), catsup, hotdogs and ground pork. But cooking will be done by my mom.

Pizza

Second to my favorite is pizza. I don't eat vegetable that much but when it comes to pizza, I can eat all the vegetable on top as long as its hot. Whenever we have events at work and with foods, the first thing I will get is the pizza.

I want to try a plain pizza. A thin crust with cheese and basil leaf. As simple as that, as long as there's cheese on top. I watched it from the movie "Eat Pray Love" from Julia Roberts movie." I saw a pizza cooked from a brick oven. But I havent tasted pizza cooked from a brick oven. I just watched it from youtube.

I also have my home made pizza. This is made from the left over spaghetti sauce. Then put it on top of the bread and with grated cheese on top. Then put it in the oven or simply in a pan Just heat in 2-3 minutes. Easy to prepare but heavy in the tummy.

Chicken

From kids to adult, chicken will always be the favorite. I can also eat chicken everyday. I love spicy one. It gives appetite in eating. Especially the spicy crispy chicken.

You can find it anywhere. You can buy it everywhere. As long as you buy fresh chicken with breading and fry it at home. You have your own fried chicken.

I remember when my sons 1st birthday, we cooked fried chicken and it was the first one to be consumed by kids and adults.

We love chicken with gravy. Some of us are addicted to it. There are times when we go to the malls and eat at our favorite fast food chain, we always get a lot of gravy where the chicken will be dip. Some put it on top of the rice.

Filipinos love spicy foods. Even some of our favorite foods does not originate in the Philippines, we still continue and love eating them.

Hope you enjoy this simple article of mine. Happy reading and happy eating.

Have a nice day to all.

2
$ 0.26
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Comments