My Weirdest Travel

2 13
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

I have been to few places only here in the Philippines. Like what I've said before, I'm not into travelling but I still find time to go somewhere.

We have different reasons why we travel. Some of us go out to release stress, to find time with our family or loved one, to explore different places, to discover the beauty of a place, to bond with friends or simply just to enjoy. Some wants to travel alone. They want to have their own time and reminisce. Whatever your reason is, as long as you're happy, that's totally fine.

My 1st Travel in Baguio

My colleagues planned to go to Baguio wave back 2016 or 2017. I don't want to go but they insisted because it's just the three 3 of us who planned. If I won't go, only the 2 of them will leave. So I joined them even I don't want to.

We went straight to Baguio from our nightshift.

Baguio City is the summer capital of the Philippines. It is also known as the "City of Pines". Strawberry is the famous fruit here. This is where people go during summer season to ease the heat. We went there February. Temperature was 10 degrees Celcius when we went there.

I was scared to travel in Baguio. Because its a very high place and with all the curve roads. It was a 6-8 hours travel from Manila. I want to sleep but I can't because I was looking at the views. Its heart-pumping whenever we passed the curved roads and as I looked back from the road that we passed, it was like a circular road. I don't want to sleep because I want to see all the roads that we are passing. It's uncomfortable travelling when you are scared. I want to go there safe. I want to be home safe. I want to see my family. That's how scared I am. Imagine an 8 hour travel. It was too long.

Until we finally reached Baguio. I don't have the pictures because it was long time ago. But if the bus was cold, it was the coldest feeling when we get out of the bus. I was wearing a jacket but when we reached the place, I want to wear another one.

Then we look for a place to live in for a couple of days. We arrived there Saturday morning. We ate first then we stroll until evening. There was a lot of walk. We went to the night market to experience the foods and the famous "ukay-ukay". Even the place was crowded, it was very cold. Then we went to the house that we rented that midnight. I cannot sleep because it was so cold. There was no heater. The water was so cold. We cannot take a bath. We just washed our hands. We were tired on that day but it was still hard to sleep. I only got 2-3 hours of sleep. I woke up very early morning.

Weird Travel

I considered its a weird travel because we came there Saturday morning but I want to go home Sunday morning. My friends were laughing at me why I wanted to go home early. I also don't know with myself. It was my first time to go to Baguio where everyone wants to go but me who was there already wants to go home. I was already thinking about how hard our travel was going home. I think I got a phobia with the travel. My friends stopped me from going home early because they will be going too that day but in the afternoon. They told me to wait for them. I agreed.

So we stroll first. We went to the mall. Its the usual mall. The difference was the view outside. You can see beautiful sceneries. We ate at the usual food chain.

We visited other places and buy goods for our family. It also makes me busy without noticing the time was running fast. We travel to Manila at 2pm. As usual, I was scared during the travel. I arrived home at 9pm. It was due to traffic.

When I got home, I felt relieved. I went home safe. I survived. But if ever I will come back to Baguio City, I wanted to ride a plane if there is. Sometimes, I also think that I don't want to go to Baguio again. I don't like to places with cold weather. Because of that, I don't want to go to USA. Because I thought they have the same weather or worst. That's just my opinion.

What Can I Say?

Some loved to travel. Some are like me. I'm a girl at home. I feel happy at home with my family. I feel safe. If ever I will go somewhere far, I want to be with my family. I want to go to Baguio City with them.

Follow whatever makes you happy in life. No matter what other people will say. It's you who will make yourself happy. It's not them anyway. They say, follow your heart.

3
$ 2.81
$ 2.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Comments

Gusto ko rin pumunta sa Baguio City. Someday ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo maganda pero takot lng ako s byahe. Thank you for the upvote

$ 0.00
2 years ago