My Granted Christmas Wishlists

2 40
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

I wrote an article a few weeks ago about my Christmaa wishlists. Those are my lists that I want to buy for myself and for my son, if possible.

I made my lists this time because I want to know what I can and cannot have. If my lists were granted, that means it might be important for me and if not granted, it might happen next time.

The following are my Christmas wishlists in my previois article:

Clothes and shoes for my son. Of all my Christmas wishlists, this is where I am 100% sure that I can do. This is for my son and he has no new clothes and shoes since the pandemic started.

All of his clothes doesn't fit him already. We just gave his old clothes to our neighbor for us to help in small way.

Since there were only few types of shoes for kids in the mall where we went, it was not hard to choose. What was hard was fitting the shoes to his feet. His father chose "Transformers" shoes. At first I didn't like it but the moment we fit it to him, it was good and he did not remove it while we were in the mall. We just paid immediately.

When I received my 13th month pay, my partner and my son went to the mall early to buy clothes amd shoes for him. I wanted to make sure that it will be the first thing that I will buy.

It was not easy to buy him clothes and shoes. This is because the first thing he saw were toys. So whenever we choose shoes for him, he was by not interested and doesn't want to fit any shoes. All he wanted was the toy he want.

Since only few were displayed for boys in kids section, it was not hard to find a design. What was hard is making him fit the shoes. Until we find a perfect one for him that fits his size.

When it comes to his clothes, it was also hard because we cannot choose the perfect fit for him. We need to be in a hurry when making him wear the clothes that we choose. Until we found a collared shirt and short for him.

Bow and Arrow Toy. This was the early present from his father this Christmas. He enjoyed it so much because he wanted to play this. When it was given to him, he already used and played it.

The next day, he used it amd show to his playmates. I want my son to have toys that he want not because I want to spoil him but because I want him to enjoy his childhood.

We also bought him Nerf sniper gun. It was on sale so we bought it half the price. He loves collecting guns. He also has Nerf guns before which was given by my younger brother.

Comb. Like I mentioned, this was the cheapest thing that I can buy for myself. I bought it for 100 pesos only. I like using it because I don't feel stressed when combing my hair. It also relaxes my hair unlike other ordinary comb. My last comb lasted for almost a year. I hope this one lasted too.

I listed it in my wishlist for me to push myself in buying it even I can buy it in ordinary days. I wanted to make sure that I can buy a new one. The old one is still useful but the bristles are incomplwte.

Pants for myself. I also bought jeans. I was very happy with what I bought. I never had a brand like that before. Honestly, I don't have a jeans after getting pregnant amd being a mother. I always wore leggings because it is easy to wear and very soft. So I planned to purchase one. This was a gift.from my partner. He gave me the money but I was the one who bought it so that I can choose what I like and what fits me.

Before I always bought jeans which were on sale. I made sure that I have new item every payday for me. I have collected many clothes and shoes.

Unlike now, it was the total opposite.

Clothes. This was not in my lists but I included it because I don't have new clothes too. This was the first time I bought clothes after many years.

Jeans. After how many years, I now bought a piece of jeans. This was actually my partners present for me. He just gave me the money because I am not sure of my waistline after I got pregnant.

I know that I did not gain weight but my waistline increased. To avoid returning the item, I told him to gave the money to me and I will be the one to buy it.

I was happy with what I bought because it was the first time that I purchased from that certain brand. It was on sale that is why I bought one. If I only have extra budget, I will buy another one because it was on sale.

Now that I am a mother and I have more responsibilities at home, it is hard to buy the personal things that I want. I will prioritize the needs of my son and at home rather than my own.

There were also few lists that I did not bought.

Jewellery. Even I know I can afford to buy even 1 pair of earrings or necklace, I did not buy any because I felt that I can buy it some other time.

I only wanted a simple and affordable jewellery but not fake. It is an investment if you have genuine jewelleries.

Mobile Phone. I listed it but I know that there is a chance I might not have a new phone. This is the least priority. I still have a phone to use.

But if ever I will purchase a new one, I make sure that I have enough money and I will buy the phone I needed.

I hope I can buy a new phone this year.

Pair of Sandals.

I bought a slippers for only P120.00. But what I wamted to buy for is the sandals which I can used when going to the malls or if I will be going back to work or attend occassions. But the slippers I bought can also be used for malls but the one I wanted is much formal.

My Final Say

My lists are very simple. But when I bought something I wanted, I felt happy and contented because I can give something for myself and for my family.

5
$ 2.95
$ 2.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Jeaneth
+ 1
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Comments

Glad you were able to grant your wishlist dear. I hope your son is happy and blessed having a mother like you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong phone bibilhin mo if ever madam? The clothes for your lil one look so cute 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago