My Dream House

0 18
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago
Topics: Motivation

Everyone dreams of owning a house. Either its big or small, as long as we owned it, its considered a property. Most of us are renting due to inability to buy houses. Due to low salary or insufficient funds. Some does not have a home. They just lived in the streets.

One day, we will have our own house. Our home.

Our Journey in Renting

I grew up where my family used to rent houses. We moved from one house to another and its very difficult especially when there is typhoon because the place we lived in is very low. It is a flooded area. A continuous rain can make our place flooded easily.

I remember when I woke up one morning, when I opened the door, the water was about to enter our house. It's just an inch before it comes in but it did not push through. The rain stopped and the weather became fine. My father used to work abroad but due to low salary, we can't afford to buy our own house.

There were many times that we.got flooded. We will lift our tables and other things or if the water level is high, we will transfer it to my auntie's house which is above us. Once the water level is low, we will clean our houses and move the things back to our house. It's unforgettable because it always happens every rainy season.

We used to live also from our relatives house. We rented in one of their rooms. It was hard because there is one common bathroom for all because we were living in a compound. Many were using 1 bathroom. I also remembered we rented in a very small room which used to be an empty place only. But we stayed there because we have no place to moved in.

Here are the few disadvantages when you are renting.

Disadvantages of renting:

  • You don't have permanent neighbors. Since we moved houses, we always have new neighbors. Sometimes we can't afford the monthly rentals so we need to look for an affordable one.

  • You have no choice but to stay. Even though we don't like the place, we need to stay or else we don't have a house. It's a matter of choosing the lowest price rather than the quality of the house.

  • You own nothing. Since we only rent, anything we pay every month does not benefit us. It only benefits the owner. You only pay because you are renting. It's not a permanent property.

Until one of my sister bought a house for us. It looks small but the house fits 4-5 persons. What more if this will be renovated? We can have a 2nd floor but whats good was that we have a home. But when my sister died, and the title of the house is under her name, our monthly payments were free. I think it was based on the law. Now, we are living here for 25 years.

My Dream House for Myself

Aside from my family's house, I also wanted to have my own house. If in case my husband to be does not have his own house, we still have a house to live.

One day, there was an agent who sells houses. She offered me a house If I wanted since it was cheap and new . We went to the place once but there were no houses yet. We only look at the model houses which is the exact style of my house.

I've been paying it for 3 years now but I haven't seen the house personally since it was built. There were no houses built yet when we visited. The model house that we saw was from the other subdivision with same design.. We found out that our neighbor has a relative from the subdivision where my new house was located. He took a picture of my house. It was actually filled with tall grasses. What they did was to cut it out. This was the image taken 1 or 2 years. You can see the cut grasses from the image.

I was surprise to see the house. The reason why I haven't visited it was because of the pandemic. Up to now, I cannot go there because of my busy schedule. Maybe the grasses are tall again. I have no budget yet for the installation of electricity and water. My house can be rented once it has electricity and water.

I hope I can visit it this year. I'm paying this every month but for 27 years. I hope by that time, I can still work for me to finish my payment. This is actually for my son if he got married. If I have enough money, I will renovate it based on my plan. I saw different designs and my imagination runs with how I will decorate it. But for now, they are still plans.

Once I visited it, I will take a picture inside. I am excited to see it personally.

2
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago
Topics: Motivation

Comments