My Best Friend

4 10
Avatar for Shyness
3 years ago

We all have a special person in our lives. Someone we trust the most. A person we run to in times of problems, heartaches or even during happy moments. Who knew your secrets and personality.

We usually tell secrets to them because they also trusted us in return.

That most of the time, we can't even tell it to our families but only to our best friends or special friends.

A secret that you know won't be revealed because you both made a promise to keep it or hide it.

We meet a lot of person along the way but there are few who really matters to us.

We can have many friends but only one or two can be true to you in the end.

My School Days

During school days, I always meet new friends. I easily get a persons trust. I have this intinct if I can be close to that person or not.

But as time flies, you got to know your true friends. The selected one.

I met one of my best friends when I was in high school. I forgot how it all started but we became close because of a letter. It was just a friendly letter. She was a girl, too. She was asking something which I cannot recall and I responded by writing a letter also. Until it became a habit that we send letters almost everyday to each other. But, we dont talk personally in school. The weird thing is, we are just classmates. We always see each other but we only talk though letters.

Since then, we call each other as best friends. We send letters to one another through our classmate who is also close to me.

After school year, I moved to a new school, but she still sends letter by mail. Gadgets are not yet famous during those times.

Until we lost communication and I found new friends from the new school. But I know that even though the communication was lost, the friendship will always be there.

Until I went to college and meet other friends. I can say that this is where I have group of friends. Where I learn to stroll to malls, go to classmates house and meet boys. Yes, boys.

I can say that I enjoyed it because I explore other activities.

When I started working, everything becomes serious. I became focused with work. This is where I became separated with my friends. But since there is the social media and gadgets, I can still communicate with my friends.

I realized that we can have a lot of friends and even best of friends.

I also have a guy best friend. He was there when I have financial issues. I remember when I worked part-time while studying. I applied but need to go to the main office for interview. I need money so I run to him and lend me money and at the same times, accompanied me. I cannot forgot his good deeds.

Until now, even though I don't have constant communication with my best friends, a one time message or a call from them feels like we just talked yesterday. It seemed it was not years when we last talked to each other. Some worked abroad, some were focused in their business, some were busy with their own family. Different reasons but I know in my heart that they will always be close to me.

My Family

As I get older, I realized that my family is also my bestfriend. No matter what happen, they will accept your flaws, even there are fights, you will still be united in the end.

My mother is my bestfriend. We fight a lot but she knows me very very well. She can say whatever she wants to say in front of me because she only want what's best for me. At the end of the day, I know that she is correct. Arguments will always be there but my love for her is stronger.

My boyfriend is my bestfriend too. I can say that he is my stress-reliever. I will tell all my problems to him and he is just there to listen, gave advises and made me laugh after. He always tells me that I am better than others, that I should ignore negative issues. He has positive outlooks in life. He makes me feel that I am perfect.

My son is also my best friend. He depends on me so I gave my full support to him. I gave him all the love and teach him the good traits that he can be when he grew up. I will defend him against all odds.

Read.Cash

Yes. Read.Cash is my best friend too. If I cannot talk to my friends or to my loved ones, I talked to read.cash by writing my emotions, what I remember when I was a kid or as I grew up. Any thing under the sun.

Among my best friends, read.cash gives me Bitcoin Cash just by talking to him/her.

Imagine a best friend giving you BCH for talking to him. Or in reality, giving you tips for every articles you wrote. How generous!!

There is also Rusty. The Random Rewarder who never fails to upvote me. If I could talk to Rusty, I want to thank him always. He is best friend, too. I think he understands my situation but its also because I'm writing articles or topics with a heart. I'm just doing my part.

The Secret

I will reveal my secret here.

I am proud that I am now a writer but no one in the family knew about it. Even my colleagues. They don't know that I have written many articles. They probably don't know Read.Cash.

Why?

Because I want it to be private with them. Not because I don't want them to read my articles but the topics involves my family most. Most of the stories happened to us. So they knew about it.

But there's an incident where I accidentally screenshot my article in Read.Cash and I posted it unexpectedly through "my day" in Facebook. I didn't knew it until my friend asked what is Read.Cash. I told her why? How did she knew about it? Then she said that it was on Facebook. I just smiled.

But then I told her that she can try the app thru registration and by writing articles if she's interested.

I remember a line from a song;

"When you need a friend, that you can depend. You can count on me because you're my best friend. When you're feeling down, and your heart is hurt. You can call on me and I will be there for you friend."

Hope you enjoy this another article of mine.

Thank you to my sponsor CryptoMax

You believed in me and you are one of the reasons why I pursue.

Happy reading!!

4
$ 1.64
$ 1.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
3 years ago

Comments

My parents are also my best friends. But if I am ashame of telling them what I feel, I will write in my notebook. But now, K have read.cash. I'll start here again. 😊

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Same here. Any ideas can be written here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm just curious about your boyfriend and your son po. Live in partner niyo po siya hehe...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the upvote kingofreview. We're not living together. How I wish? My son is my inspiration everyday

$ 0.00
3 years ago