More Articles for More BCH..Getting Ready For Myself and Nathans Birthday

0 23
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

It's only 3 days left and month of August is coming. Before, I was only waiting for my birthday to come and go during this month. But now, there's more important than my own birthday. It is my sons birthday.

August 27

That is my birthday. I just want to have a pasta and it's enough for me as long as it is cooked by my mother. The sweet style spaghetti is my favorite flavor.

Cake is an additional if there is extra budget. As long as I am celebrating it with my family, it's simple enough for me.

But now, it is totally different. There is more than important day to celebrate.

August 31

It's my sons birthday, Marc Nathan. I always make it a point to celebrate it even with few foods but I always save money for his birthday..

Birthday comes only once every year so they say that we should celebrate it. So even I have my son, we still serve pasta for my own birthday but for my son, I gave more effort on his special day.

His 1st Birthday Celebration

I remember when he was turning 1 year old. I'm not sure if its just me or same like other mothers but as his birthday was getting near, I became tense. I am excited and at the same time scared since it was his first birthday. We invited few relatives and neighbors in our house.

By the way, if you went to our subdivision, you will see children everywhere. In the afternoon, there are children playing, running, riding a bike. There was no pandemic then so everyone is allowed to go outside. It is fun to invite a lot of kids but it requires lot of budget too. So we invited few kids from our neighbors only.

I made preparations but it was not enough. If I could only rewind his birthday, I should be more prepared from the foods, give aways and prizes.

But when the big day came, the weather was not good. I still go to work the day before his birthday. It was a rainy morning. Then, the rain stopped but during his birthday, it rained again especially when the clown appeared. He was funny and if I could only prepare more prizes, there will be more contests.

But the kids were enjoying even it was raining. The clown was very alive that he can make everyone laugh. Even the parents of the kids were all laughing. There was a tent but it cannot occupy all the visitors. The food was also served to all.

The rain also stopped. I am happy that we were able to celebrate his first year though my son doesn't know what the event is for. He just turned 1 year old so he might not recall his first birthday.

It was exhausting and tiring after but being able to accomplish a special day for my son wiped all the stress away.

The 2nd, 3rd, 4th and the coming birthdays may not be the same as the first one but as long as I am earning, I can serve foods from my sons birthday.

What are my plans for my coming birthday?

None yet but for sure spaghetti is enough. I'm old enough but I still want my special day to be seved with my special and favorite food. Though I will no longer taste the spaghetti cooked by my mother, my sister can also cook it for me.

What are my plans for my sons birthday?

Since he is going 5 and he can eat the food we serve unlike when he was just 1, I will try to buy his favorites:

Chicken.

This is his number 1 favorite. This is also our favorite here. We will not invite anyone since there is pandemic so the serving is just enouh for us. We wanted the spicy flavored chicken but my son wants the original flavor only.

Spaghetti.

Of course, this will always be served in our table every birthday celebrations. But if we have extra budget for the white sauce, this adds more taste and the pasta will be more delicious because of the cheese, evaporated milk and cream mixed to make white sauce and this will be the replacement for cheese.

Cake.

Mocha or chocolate is our favorite flavor but mostly, we like mocha. My sons favorite part is the icing.

The favorite part is also to take a picture of him while all of us including him are singing the happy birthday song.

Ice Cream.

He loves ice cream with chocolate and strawberry flavors. Or even other flavors, too. But those two are mostly what he eats. He can eat a lot of ice cream than cake. He also loves dirty ice cream. During his first birthday, we just rented a vendor selling ice cream.

Camaro.

This is new to us. Since my sister loves to buy shrimp, they cooked camaro wherein it has a mixture of flour, cornstarch, pepper and other flavorings then mixed with water. The shrimp will be dipped in the mixture and it will be fried. My son loves this because he thought it was chicken nuggets. This will be served in our lunch.

Lumpiang Shanghai.

This is famous in every birthday in the Philippines. Mixture of minced pork with carrots, onion, garllic, kinchay, then wrapped in paper wrapper then fry until golden brown. It is also included in our celebrations.

More Articles for More BCH

Before, my salary and my partners salary are the sources during my sons first birthday. We also borrowed money to few people. But the succeeding birthdays were just simple so it only came from our salaries.

But now, I should start saving more BCH. Meaning I need to write more for my son's birthday. Read.Cash has helped me in different ways even for small expenses at home.

But if I will collate those small expenses that came from my earnings from Read.Cash, it is a big amount already so I should start saving again.

Today, I just transferred a small amount to my savings account so that I can withdraw it and buy diapers and for our sari sari store needs like sugar, cigarettes and noodles.

I also used some of my BCH earnings for our loading business.

I hope that Rusty or the Random Rewarder and other readers will be more generous to me and to others as well. But of course, to earn more, interesting topics should be read by them as well.

I want to thank everyone reading and upvoting my articles especially to my sponsors who continue supporting me: CryptoMax, immaryandmerry and Bjorn.

Happy reading!!

3
$ 2.65
$ 2.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Comments