I Lose My Job But I Will Not Give Up

13 26
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

I am now included in the unemployed person in the country. I just lost my job. I do not brag nor proud of it. I am just saying. We are all free to say what we want to say. It is painful but acceptance is must.

From my previous article, I just mentioned what happened. Until now, I feel the pressure. I told my family right away. They smiled but I knew they were all worried since it is just my brother and I who were working in the family.

We have a lot of mnthly bills to pay. The electricity, water, internet bills, groceries and other stuffs needed.

I even told my father about it. He was the most worried of all. Especially now that pandemic is still here, it is hard and not safe to apply outside.

Almost 9 years since the last time I applied for a job. I can't even remember how I started. Now, I'm back to zero.

I thought being redundiated will make me free from all the pressures at work. But it was just the same. I still feel the pressure but pressure in looking for a better job.

I should look for a job that is better to previous one. I lists out few pointers in looking for my next job:

The one that is nearer to our house.

Before when I was younger, I always want to work in far places. This is because it feels like travelling going back and forth. I want more time outside.

But as I got older, I realized I wasted so much time. Those hours that I travel should be spent at home if I work nearby. I should spent time with my family.

Now that I have son, all I want is to have more time with him as he grow up.

With better incentives.

Aside from our salaries, we also want to have additional from our salary. Incentives should be provided to every company. For a perfect monthly attendance or quality are examples of incentives

Anything small or big but as long as they can provide it to employees, it will make us work harder.

This is why other employees left is because they are looking for incentives aside from their basic salary. Nowadays, prices of all goods rises and our salary cannot support our family's expenses and needs.

High salary compared to the previous one.

For 9 years, the increase of my salary is very slow. It was just that I stayed because I need to work and I have good colleagues. The world is much better if there are people you can relate and hang out with.

I am not aiming for high salary. Just want to reach my previous salary and if ever, annual increase which only happened once in my life.

Work from home, if possible.

Since the pandemic started, I started to work from home which I enjoyed so much. Working in the comfort of your home and earning.

I wished that the next job if possible will also work from home But if not, I will just continue working hard.

Good working environment.

When I say good working environment, it means your work is surrounded by good people. You cannot tell it during your starting days but as time goes by, you will feel if your work is a place to stay for a long time.

It is also a good thing if your company is near malls or around commercial establishments. You will not get bored because you have place to hang out when you are on break.

Since I am still on vacation, I need to rest and spend my time wisely with my family. But once I am ready, I know my capabilities and I will try harder to have a nice job amd be a good employee.

The below are my traits that I have which can be helpful in my next job:

Hunility. I know that I am humble enough at work. I know my limitations. I understand each and everyones moods.

Patience. I can prove that I already built my own patience from the previous company I worked with. 9 years of patience in everything at work.

Friendly. No man is indeed an island. We need someone to talk to or get along with when we are at work There should be someone we get along with or we can trust. Someone that we can share our problems, we can listen to and talk to.

We do not need many friends. As long as there is one or two people we can get along with. That is fine.

My Final Say

I know that I will be back in the process of application and I think that I will get nervous again. Going back at step 1 is a hard feeling.

I hope that the next job I have will also be a long term job for me. The one I will love also.

Thank you everyone andd have a nice day.

7
$ 2.94
$ 2.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 5
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Comments

There is good coning on your way. Just persevere in looking for a job.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Miss_BCH. Welcome to Read.Cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you will find another job soon with higher salary than the previous one. Though it's hard to find at this current situation but I know God has prepared something for you, something better than you had before

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you BCH_LOVER. Thank you for the message

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome , nice meeting you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet a new friend everyday like you BCH_LOVER

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay, Thanks Shyness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In every door closed there will always be a window for everything. 9 yrs of working Woah, sound like you had huge patience to me hehe. That will be your great assets thou, every workspace you have been something that comes and you learned from it. Make it as your asset lot of opportunities are still waiting ahead, and soon you will have a permanent job, let pray for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's sad to know that a lot of people lost their job these past years because of this virus. I hope you'll find the perfect company that meets all of these benefits.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you and I hope to find a new joob soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is okay sis. There is another door that will open for you. A better job that suits you and makes you feel comfortable, happy, and content. Just wait for the process, also ask God for it. God bless you sis. 😊😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not the best time to lose a job. Nevertheless... probably a better one is waiting for you. I hope you will find one soon.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am expecting it since our account is about to close by March but when it happened, it was very depressing. Thank you for the support

$ 0.00
2 years ago