I Finally Opened My Personal Savings Account

4 35
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Last Wednesday was a productive day for me. It was almost a week or weeks of planning to open my savings account.

I want to have my own bank account so thar I can deposit some if I have extra-money rather than keeping it at home then suddenly spending it.

At first, it was just planning, checking the requirements online and asking when to go to the bank.X

Then, I went to the bank near our house to check for the requirements. I thought that all the branches of that same bank have similar requirements but when I go to the same bank inside the mall, they have more requirements than the bank near us.

A couple of days, I went to the bank in the mall because I thought that their cut-off time was much longer because they were inside the mall. I came at exactly 2:04 pm but their cut-off time is until 2:00 pm only. I thought that it was until 4:00 pm. I went home after.

I was disappointed because of my effort and money. Effort because I dressed up and money because the fare is almost 200 pesos back and forth. The fare was high because of the special tricycle. There were no traffic and you will be there in 15 minutes or less But if you ride in a jeep, you will be there in 30-45 minutes because of traffic but the fare is less than 100 pesos only.

February 16

I told my sister to wake me up early so that I can go to the bank as early as 9am. But when she wake me up, I told her that I will just go to the bank before or after lunch. It was really hard to wake up early.

But then I wake up and checked the requirements I have. Then I leave at 12:00pm. I was thinking that if there were many people in the bank near us, I will just go the mall since it was still early and I will try there since they have more employees who can assist more customers.

I chose that time because I thought that only few people were in the bank. I first went to the bank near us. When I went there, only few people were waiting outside sitting. I thought that it was a good idea to wait there. I found out that there was only teller and 2 customer assistants. Some of the customers were mad because the process was slow. But since I have beem waiting for 2 hours, I patiently waited.

Finally, it was my turn. I was nervous because they will see my previous accounts that I opened then suddenly closed. But the person who assisted me just asked me if I have previous accounts from them. I just said yes. Then I filled up the application form and passed the necessary documents. Then they took picture and fingerprints of mine. I chose ATM and bank book. They already gave me the bank book but I need to wait for 5-7 days for the card.

The process was fast. It was just the waiting time that was slow due to few employees inside the bank. Some left and some were nagging about the slow process.

Before I leave the bank, I got few deposit slips so that once I deposit money, I will just fall in line and no need to fill up the deposit slip. I can fill it in before leaving the house.

When I was done, I felt happy because one of my plans were accomplished. One of my plans became reality.

Why Do I Open A Personal Account?

Main reason is because the back pay that I received should be transferred to my new account. I know that most of us have savings account but I am again starting. My previous bank account was from my payroll and since it will be closing in a month, the money from my payroll account should be transferred to the new account.

I have plans with the money I will be receiving. I have plans in my mind. Money is hard to earn but easy to spend.

My Final Say

I just hope that I will have this new account for lifetime. I hope that I will save some money and spend some usefully.

Thank you for reading this article and have a nice day.

&

3
$ 0.74
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Comments

I also like to open bank account and saving account like this but everytime I asked my father about it he just said why do I need to open a bank account while I am still a student and I doesn't have a work yet. It totally make sense but I just want to try owning my own hahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It would be better to open an account.of you have work. But it you have save enough money, you can open an account now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iam wondering if National ID is enough to open a savings account, I also want to have an ATM card but u don't have money to deposit on my account hahaha. Still in the future I want to get prepared since I want to save some money and store it on safe place rather than maintaining on my wallet that is more riskier and I'm afraid to spend them all.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I haven't applied for national id yet but I think it should be enough if it is considered national by its word. You can open a savings account and inquire in the bank so that they can assist you on your budget.

$ 0.00
2 years ago