I Am The Perfectly Imperfect Mother For My Perfectly Imperfect Son

0 18
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

As parents, we all need to be proud of ourselves. I am a mother of one and proud of raising my son. I am a single parent but with the help of my partner and my family, I am raising my child well. FF

Nobody is perfect in this world. But that doesn't mean we are not doing good. We are doing enough. We are the super hetoes for our children.

"Why did I say that I am perfectly imperfect?' This is because I am trying to be perfect for my son. I gave him all the love he needed everyday but I know that I am not the best when it comes to being a mother. Everyones makes mistake and those mistakes makes us better.

Being The Perfect Mother

I always look for my son 24/7.

I was so grateful that even there is pandemic, it gives me the opportunity to work from home and gave the whole time with my son that I never did before.

I make sure that he can eat what he wants as long as I can aftord to buy. I also allow him if he wants to play gadgets or playstation.

I also make sure that even he plays using gadgets, he still make time to interact outside.

I allow him to play with his playmates but in a limited time and with guidance. I also make sure that he enjoys playing with them and that he won't get hurt. If he does, he has to realize that he should take care next time.

I also allow his playmates to play inside our house. For me, even I don't want them to play inside, its much better, so I can see what my son is doing.

I am very cautious when it comes to my son. know that other mothers understands me. I am always worried whenever he is outside. Maybe because he is my only child and he is very clumsy.

Being The Imperfect Mother

I know my imperfections as a mother and one of those is that I cannot control my son with his tantrums. It was my fault that I always give what he wants as long as I can.

I also let him grew up to be a spoiled child. I can see that he grew up spoiled since his father does not live with us. His father is strict that whenever he visited us, he always commands our son like eating with rice on time, sleeping early and taking a bath early which I cannot tell him and he was not used to.

His father has a strong loud voice so my son misinterprets it whenever his father asked him to do something. He thought that his father was mad at him so he cries. It was just his fathers normal voice.

Now, my partner is trying to be close at him so he visited us more often. I want them to be close to each other. If he grews up with his father, he will not be as spoiled as what he is doing now.

My son is addicted to gadgets. It was my fault because I did not stop him from the start. I thought he will not enjoy playing with it since he also played outside. But due to lockdown and we are mostly inside the house, he always use my mobile. He used it more often than I do.

He does not want to eat rice often. He drinks milk but does not want rice unless he told me so. But he eats bread and fruits. He is a picky eater like me.

But I admit that as a mother, we always wants the best for our children. Whatever makes them happy is what we aim for so sometimes though we know its not good for them but it makes them happy, we still give it to them.

But there are times, I cannot give him what he wants. Like the expensive toys that he wants. He has lots of clothes and toys but these came from my nephew who is already grown up. I only bought him very few clothes and toys.

My Perfectly Inperfect Son

My son is Nathan. I mentioned it from my previous articles. I am a proud mother though he is spoiled.

He may be addicted with gadgets but he also learned a lot from it. He knows different games in my mobile but aside from that, I was amazed by his wide memories. He learned to speak english a few and he recalls some animals or anything that he watches.

I remember him when he says "elevator" or some words that he just learned from mobile. He is a smart kid.

But he has short temper when it comes to counting numbers or learning the alphabets. He will just walk away or try to divert his attention from other things whenever we teach him.

I wish that everything goes back to normal to have the face to face class. He cannot learn easily from online class or modular class. He needs personal interaction from his teachers and classmates who will turn out to be his friends soon.

My Final Say

Being a mother, we have our own way of teaching our children and training them. We have our own way to discipline them

Sometimes I cannot control myself pinching him when he is acting too much. But I told him that I did hurt him because he has done something wrong.

I always tell him that we love him.

We are lucky to have our children. That we have our family. They are blessings from God

Thank you CryptoMax and immaryandmerry for the sponsorships. I admire your trust in me.

Happy reading everyone!!

2
$ 1.19
$ 1.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @wrabbiter
$ 0.05 from @CryptoMax
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Comments