I Am Proud of My Nephew In Admitting That He Is A Bisexual

2 19
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

LGBT stands for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender. Whatever our sexual preference is, we should be proud of it and admit it especially if we are a member of the said community.

Nowadays, it is now normal because some admitted it and have the courage to tell it.

It was January 1, 2022. After the fireworks and noise of the New Year, my sister and her son and daughter went into our house. My brother and his wife and children also went to our house for picture taking. It became a tradition during New Year. We also did that last year when my mother was still around. Then after the picture taking, my nephew was the first to leave our house and he said that he was watching a Netflix series with his father. I thought that they will be using the videoke to sing. But what they did was just picture taking and then, they all leave.

But earlier before my sister leave, she mentioned something that confused me. She said that his son admitted something. I have no idea what whas that. I asked my sister what was that and she said that it was nothing. She said that her son just said that he has no money. But I knew it was not true. I mean, it was not something that my sister will tell to all of us. I even asked her daughter about it but she said that she doesn't know anything. She said that her brother might have said something when she was not around.

The next day, I asked my sister about it. I can't be contented without knowing it. I knew it is not just something instead, it is a big thing to them.

The Revelation

My sister told us that his son adnitted that he is a bisexual. He said that on the 1st day of Januray, 2022. They were all surprised and speechless.

When I heard that from my sister, I was very sad. All of us knew that LGBT community is very much accepted in the country but knowing it from a person whom I never expected was very sad.

My sister said to his son that it was okay when he admitted he is bisexual. But his husband did not reacted. I asked my sister about how did she truly felt upon knowing her sons sexual orientation. She said that she did not noticed it. She did not expected what she found out. I knew she was hurt deep inside but of course, she accepted it. Even us, I never thought my nephew is bisexual.

My sister said that he has not talked to his husband about what their son has told them. Since my sister was in our house and his husband also went to our house that time, that was the time my sister asked for his husbands reaction.

I was there when they were talking to each other. His husband said that he cannot do anything about that. But he was disappointed. Then I saw the tears falling from his eyes while talking. His voice were trembling because he was already crying. He cannot control his emotion. Then my sister also cried. I went inside because I cannot control my tears also. I felt pity for them as parents. They cannot do anything but accepted the fact that their son is bisexual. We also found out that he was the first bisexual in his fathers clan. His parents worried that they will have no children-in-law from him but I told him that he is bisexual. He can be in love with either female or male partner. There is still a chance he can have child or children of his own.

Then my father arrived so the conversation stopped and they continued talking outside. My sister also told our father about that. He was also shocked.

My Final Say

But I am proud of my nephew. It takes a lot of courage for a person to admit that you are part of the LGBT community. Even if it is accepted in different countries, we knew that there are still discriminations from other people. I am proud that he finally get out of his hiding place. I am not sure if he knew that we already knew about his revelation.

When he went into our house, it was as if nothing happened Everything was just normal. We talked to him the usual.

Most of the LGBT are the successful people. They have a strong determination in facing life. They are brave enough to fight for their rights.

Happy reading everyone and have a nice day!

hen we found out what my nephew last year.

1
$ 0.52
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Simon.M32
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Comments

Courage, this is the word. Everybody says that we have more tolerance nowadays, but admitting to being part of that community is so brave because not everybody will accept it. I hope your nephew can feel good about himself!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes I am sure that he feels better now. I am proud of him for being brave enough in telling that to his family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago