I Am A Happy Mom Seeing My Son Happy While Playing In The Mall

4 30
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

February 19, 2022

I planned to go to the mall that day with my son. Since my partner has work, my 2 nieces go with us. I went to the mall to stroll and make my son enjoy his day.

I also planned on going there because my niece bought a gift for the baptismal of my niece, the daughter of my cousin. It was also a mall sale so there were discounts in most of the items.

My niece bought tops and shorts for the baby. I bought 3 pieces sleeping pants for my son, a batman toy and a shades.

I bought him sleeping pants so that he can use at night to avoid mosquito bites.

I also bought him batman toy because I promised that to him. He saw it in YouTube in a complete set but I told him that I can only buy him a batman toy because the complete set were expensive.

I also bought the shade for him because it was 50% discount and it only costs 50 pesos.

After buying those items, we went to the gaming station. My niece has tokens which we used for basketball. My son enjoyed it a lot shooting the balls in the ring.

He also rode in a car while playing games. I can feel that he enjoyed it now because he is much older than the first time we went there. I remembered when he rode a kids car before inside the gaming area. It feels like nothing to him as if he did not enjoyed it.

Unlike now, he was riding in the car while playing games using the stirring wheel. He needs to avoid the things that might hit him while driving. He wanted to ride again after it stopped but it was already late that we need to go home.

When we went out the gaming area, he saw other gaming areas and he wants to go inside but we just told him that we will come back next time.

The Playhouse

Then, we saw a playhouse for kids. It was not that big and only few kids can accommodate. My son wants to go there but I insisted.

But I remember that my son wanted to go there many times before which never happened.

So I told my nieces that I will try my son to play there for 15 minutes only for 75 pesos. This include 1 adult. I was the one who accompanied him inside while my 2 nieces went to the supermarket to buy food for take-out.

I did not expected my sons reaction when we entered the playhouse. There was a small trampoline, kids slide for 10-15 feet, another slide for 2-3 feet, play houses, balls and few toys to play with.

My son was very happy but at first I was scared because the first thing he did was to climb the stairs. I followed him and when we were up, he walked and wanted to take the slide I told him not to use it because no one will catch him on the ground.

I don't know what to do if I will go down and let him slide. But I know that once I go down, he might have slide down. I was thinking that he might be hurt once he slide on the ground. I did not let him slide but I told him to go down instead.

.

But I noticed that other adults were not that worried like me. I felt like I over reacted that time. I was too worried while there were other mothers or guardians who have much younger kids than my son but they looked normal. They were just texting or talking to one another.

I still followed my son and he went to the small slide and tried it for few times. But it seemed like he does not enjoyed it.

He went to the big slide again but he climb from the bottom to the top. I was worried because it was covered while he was going up. But then, he slide down and he was surprised when he fall down from the slide. I asked him if he was hurt but he said "No".

Then he went up the stairs and this time, he was with other kids. They used the slide and after going down, they all repeat using the slides.

He also went to the trampoline and jumped and jumped. He was shouting and another kid entered and jumped into the trampoline. My son and the kids enjoyed their time in the trampoline and they were already playing with each other while jumping.

He also tried going to the small playhouses and throwing the balls. My son was very happy and excited while inside the playhouse.

I Am A Happy Mother

As a mother, I was very happy seeing my son happy. The time was fast and I wanted more time for him to play but I just tried it for him. I was wondering how happy he will be if we tried the other playhouses which were bigger including bigger slides and big trampoline.

I want my son to be adventurous. I want him not to be like me because I am scared to try new things.

I want him to be active in sports. When the 15 minute was over, it was also the time that my nieces went back. They waited for 15 minutes for the food they ordered. They waited since we will be in the playhouse for 15 minutes too.

After that, my son was very happy. I told him that we will come back some other time or try to bigger playhouses.

When we we were in the vehicle going home, he told me that he was happy. As a mother, I want to cry with tears because he enjoyed that time. When we were home, he also told my father and the rest of us at home that he went on basketball. He rode a trampoline and slide.

My Final Say

I am still unemployed but I can say that I am enjoying my time with my son for a while. If we could only stroll everyday so that we spent more time together.

Every mother wanted their children to enjoy their childhood and to grow as a good kid.

Once our children grew up, they will have more time with their friends than with us. That is why I want him to enjoy the time with us and also the things that we can give him.

Thank you for reading another article of mine. Have a nice day!

1
$ 0.27
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Comments

It's nice ma'am cause you made bonding with your son. For sure that child will always remember how good is her mother. Allowing him to feel what really being a loved son by his good mom.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I always want to guide my son as he grows up. Just like how our mother raised us. All mothers will do the best for their child/children. Thank you @Jopix404

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, ma'am you have done great to your son, keep it up. Making everything good to him and give him a best love from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for that

$ 0.00
2 years ago