Am I Pregnant Again? Yes or No

1 34
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

This was my question a couple of weeks ago. My period was delayed for a week. I used to have a regular period. Mostly women understands what I am talking about. This is about the menstrual cycle of a woman.

All woman including teenagers, ladies and mothers experienced menstrual period. Some experienced it as early as 14 or 15 years old. We usually experienced it from 3-5 days. Some experienced it more than 5 days.

A woman has a regular period if it is experienced every month. For example, If you started your period on the 30th of the month, that should also be the date you will have your period next month.

My Worries If Pregnant

I should have my period last 20th of December but it did not happened. I was scared that I might be pregnant. I undergo caesarean delivery with my son. It is delicate and of course, expensive. So am I pregnant?

Having a child is a blessing of course. Not all are given the chance to give birth. But there should be a limit. There should be family planning. It should be both planned and agreed by both parents.

A lot of things came in my mind thinking what will happen if I am pregnant. I already told my partner about it. He seemed worried because I told him what my father told me. To keep cautious of getting pregnant again. I understand it very much the fact that my mother passed away. No one will assist me in taking care of the baby unlike before with my son Nathan. My mother is the one who helped me in taking care of my son. I am a first time mother so I need to ask help and seek a lot of advise from my mother.

How can I apply and work if I have another child? Can my partner support us with his salary?

Those were some of the questions that I asked to myself when thinking if I am pregnant. I waited the other day but still, my period did not came.

Until the Christmas Eve happened and I focused with the celebration with my family. It was a simple and normal celebration. What makes it memorable is that my family are at home except from our mother who is now in Heaven.

Days passed but still my period did not came. What made me worried was the succeeding headaches I felt. I thought that it was because of my lack of sleep and stress at work. But there was an instance when I had a chat with my former colleague and I told her that my head was aching. She told me that maybe I was pregnant. I was alarmed when she said that aside from the fact that my period did not came. But it might be a coincidence or what.

When my partner and I seriously talked about it, I felt he was worried though he told me that he knew I wasn't pregnant. I saw in him that he was thinking deeply and he was quiet unlike before.

I asked him if something bothering him was about my suspected pregnancy. He admitted that it was. He said that my father might get mad at him if I will be pregnant again.

After that talk, we both felt quiet. I knew he was scared. Scared of what my father will say and what will others say.

My partner is the person I can talk to about those matters. He gave me advises which makes me feel comfortable especially about my suspected pregnancy. He is one of my stress relievers so it was just fine talking to him everything I felt that time.

December 26

After going to the mall, I felt bad. I had headache again. I felt irritated. I don't know what I felt that time.

Until that night, I felt that I have my period finally. I still want to make sure if it really was my period. I confirmed it the next day. It was finally my period. One thing is for sure. I am not pregnant. I was happy because it was just delayed about 4-5 days only. I remembered when I got pregnant last 2015. It was also the month of December.

I did not tell it yet to my partner but since I am not telling it to him whenever we talk, maybe he felt that I have my period already.

Why Am I Scared of Being Pregnant Again?

Having 1 kid is okay. But I want my son to have a sister or brother. Two kids are better. Your children can depend on each other and build a good company aside from friends they meet.

But first of all, I am scared of having a baby again because I am not financially stable. I am sure that I will be in a caesarean delivery again so I need to be prepared. We need to have the money for the operation. It doesn't end there. After that, diapers, milk and vitamins are a must.

Second, I am already 40 years old and being pregnant at a later age is delicate. I should be physically and mentally ready. My body is not that active compared to young pregnant women.

Third, having a baby means taking care of the kids. I cannot work because I need to take care of my children especially the baby (this scenario is only if I am pregnant). I only have 1 kid currently.

Fourth, when can I work? If I have 2 kids, who will take care of them once I will back to work? My father can take care of my eldest but it is hard to take care of the youngest. He needs lot of energy in taking care of both and the next day, he had to wake up early to cook for us and take over the store . He is now a senior citizen and he has no companion while I am at work because my mother is gone.

It will be hard for my father if I will work. If I will not work, my partners salary is not enough to feed us.

I overthink what will happen to us if I will have another baby. Though I really wanted to have another baby, I also think that everything should be in right place. But if it is really meant to come, we will accept it.

My Final Say

I am not pregnant. I just thought I was. But having a baby should be planned. Nowadays, it is hard to earn money. We need to feed our family. Give our kids proper education and maintain a good health.

But for those pregnant women out there, be thankful to God. Take care of yourself. Take care of your baby.

If you are waiting to be pregnant, you must be patient. It will come to those who wait and pray and believe. Do not hurry things.

Thank you everyone and have a nice day!

Happy reading.

2
$ 0.11
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Simon.M32
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Comments

Firstly congratulations, don't be worry, pray you have a safe delivery

$ 0.00
2 years ago