Advance Happy Valentines Day To Every One

3 24
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Valentines Day or Hearts Day is one of the special days for people in love. Not just for boyfriends and girlfriends or husbands and wives but it is for everyone including family and friends.

I remember those days when I don't have a boyfriend and it was Valentines day. I saw couples in the malls or in every places where I am. I admitted that I got jealous and disappointed with them because I was single at that time. They all looked happy and very in love.

Even before I was studying. My girl classmates received roses from their boyfriends or who simply admires them.

Before, I don't want February 14 to come. I hope that after February 13 it will be 15th the next day.

But now, I can say that it is one of the day I am waiting for. Why?

Because it is a special day for lovers. It doesn't mean that it needs to be celebrated expensively.

We can just stay at home and order foods.

We can just eat at cheap restaurants or fast food chains.

We can simply celebrate it by eating street foods together while walking.

The spirit of celebrating it is just by enjoying it together by couples or even your whole family.

I can say that as a woman, we expect gifts from our loved ones and I don't deny the fact that I do expect.

The below are the common lists of gifts we expect from our partners.

Roses/Flowers:

This is what every girl wants. It is a symbol of love and passion. I can say that once a woman received flowers, we are thrilled and very happy in and out. It feels like we are very beautiful.

But I am not the the type of person who loves receiving flowers. I appreciate the effort from my partner but for me, roses doesn't last that long. I can display it for days but after that, it will dry out and will be thrown out.

Aside from that, it is expensive, too. I know how every man prepares gifts to their loved ones so as much as possible, I want to keep or use the gift that my partner will give.

I remember one time when my partner surprised me with bouquet of flowers. I was surprised because it was orange roses with very beautiful arrangement. There were chocolates inserted into the flowers. I took a picture and posted it in social media. I felt proud that time.

Though the roses does not look fresh at all, I still love the effort from him. I never received flowers before and my partner is the one who gave me roses.

But I still told him that it would be better if he gave me chocolates rather than roses.

Chocolates:

I appreciate chocolates than flowers.

But it depends on the person who will receive presents from their partners but for me, it will be better if I get those.

My main reason is because I love eating chocolates. I love sweets and right now, my son also loves chocolates. I love chocolate flavor for cakes, candies, ice cream and cookies, etc.

I told my partner the lists of chocolates he will give me and every chocolates should be 2 pieces of every kind so that my son and I will divide it into 2. I will keep mine or else, my son will eat as much as he wants.

Teddy Bears or Stuffed Toys:

Boys also love giving stuffed toys or teddy bears. They say the bigger, the sweeter.

But for a girl, any size of stuffed toys, as long as they received presents, it makes them happy and more in love.

I knew how woman feels whenever they receive teddy bears from their boyfriend and carrying it while strolling in the mall or park. They are indeed happy and proud. It was like bragging to other single girls that they passed along.

Love Letters:

I am not sure if there were still guys writing and giving love letters to their loved ones. But for me, nothing compares when you receive a love letter written by your boyfriend or even from a friend.

This may be the cheapest of all the gifts a person can give but it is the most romantic and important present of all.

I appreciate when someone gave me a love letter. The last person that gave it to me came from my boyfriend. He gave it to me last 3 or 4 years which I still kept.

The letters expressed his love and feelings for me. I did not expected it because it was not Valentines day. It was just a simple day. But he did not know that I was very happy for that simple letter.

Even my partner and I have a son, we can still celebrate Valentines day not just on February 14 but even in simple days. When we go to malls together, it still feels romantic and more meaningful because the fruit of our love for each other is our son who is now together with us celebrating.

Combination or ALL of the above:

Some boys or even friends gave roses and chocolates or chocolates and teddy bears or any of the combinations. Some can give all of them.

Some also gave expensive gifts to their loves ones like jewelries, clothes or anything a girl wants.

These mostly happens for man who started courting a girl that they like.

But of course, this also happens to other relationships as well.

My Final Say

We just need for the right person to come in our lives. Valentines Day or Hearts Day can be celebrated every day even in our family only.

We can show love and appreciation to our partners, parents, children, siblings and to our whole family everyday.

Thank you for reading this article of mine. Have a nice day!!

4
$ 1.28
$ 1.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Comments

Yes sis , your feeling very beautiful and special when you recieve a gift from your partner, I remember before when we are boyfriend girlfriend I received a flowers and chocolates and valentines card delivery in RCPI in my work,I surprise and its a special memory

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it feels happy for a woman to receive any presents from the man they love. Thank you for sharing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kind of strange you say: "it doesn't need to be expensive we can stay home" and the next start is about ordering food, eating in a cheap restaurant or fast food restaurant. That's not cheap. Ordering, going out costs money. To be honest, if love needs to be expressed by opening the wallet it isn't love. One day cannot make up 364/365 days of being treated badly, by not being respected, taken for granted. To many a child is not a sign of love. It's the extra responsibility, financial burden, exhausting to raise a child, keep it safe and worrying to have brought them into a world without a future, freedom.

I wish you a great Valentine's day in advance and hope you build great memories together. You'll need them. 🍀💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago