How Often Do You Procrastinate?

3 19
Avatar for Shuu
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Shuu
empty
empty
empty

How often do you plan your day ahead but none was actually done?

Is it just you're apparently lazy? Or there is something wrong with you that you don't really want to acknowledge?

Either of these two, we're on the same boat.

See, students like me are stuck as well. Especially that now we're still in the middle of pandemic and the mode of the classes are not really suited for everyone.

Personally, my motivation to pursue my studies has gone downhill. I'm in the middle of revising my thesis but here I am, scrolling through my social media or watching anime online. It's not that I don't want to finish my school tasks, but I just can't. Or should I say, my mind and my body would not just function.

SO WHAT ARE THE THINGS I USUALLY DO TO STOP MYSELF FROM PROCRASTINATING FURTHER?

For real, it's easier said than done, especially if 'lazing around'has been etched as your daily routine.

But the secret there is to JUST DO IT! Like be harsh on yourself sometimes (not really harsh but strict) and don't allow any excuses to come up your mind like, "Ah, the deadline's still next week, I'll do it tomorrow", "My classmates haven't also done theirs, so I won't also", and so on and so forth.

Not touching your phone the moment you wake up also helps as well. If you set an alarm in your phone, then put it 2 meters away from you! So when you wake up, you have to actually get up to silence your phone - and you decide then to get your tasks done.

Think of how would you feel if you actually did all of your school works before the deadline instead of counting many days before it arrives - it'd probably feels great right?

Taking a bath early in the morning resets your mind as well. Personally, I feel lesser stress if I'm fresh from bath.

Clean up your room too! Having a clean environment is condusive to learning and doing your tasks too!

The opposite of procrastination is hard work. We know that.

But hard work takes too much energy, right?

But ask yourself with this...

How bad is your desire to achieve your goals and dreams?

If you want it so badly, then act on it. No excuses. Do it now!

4
$ 1.40
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Rhoma
Sponsors of Shuu
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shuu
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

actualmente me preparo para dar un concierto con mi banda de rock pero en lugar de estudiar prefiero apelar a mi oído musical en lugar de leer las partituras me ha ido muy bien pero debería leer para ir más seguro eso debe ser procrastinar también recién acabo de publicar mi primer artículo para esta red si pudieras visitarlo y darme tu opinion seria fantastico https://read.cash/@emanuel78_/caracoles-en-su-tinta-0414e6f3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm in the same boat. I'll start tomorrow. It's so hard to move this unmotivated body and mind of mine but I'll just do it!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's good! Keep the motivation up! 😊🤟

$ 0.00
2 years ago