The colombus

0 6
Avatar for Shovon
Written by
3 years ago

Cucumbers nearly all died but I managed to keep most of the zucchini alive. Did get some powdery mildew after some rain and humid days. I sprayed for it soon enough that I only lost a few plants. Peppers and tomatoes are doing well. Tomatoes got a little unruly but not like I could tie them much more anyway. Plants had already exceeded the height of the stakes. Watermelon did decent but I lost several to raccoons and lack of rain. They just ripened prematurely and rotted on the vine. Still managed to break my old record for them though. Even managed to get 2 cantaloupes this year.

Here are the totals:

Cucumbers: July 682, August 551, September 161, Total 1394 Like I said above most of the plants died in late August. The rest really aren't doing well. Few decent cucumbers here and there but nothing like there should have been.

Peppers: July 3, August 65, September 276, Total 344 A variety of different peppersCayenne lead the way with 139 followed by Jalapeno/Serrano at 93 and Sweet Banana at 82. Also had 28 Greek Pepperoncini and 4 green. There is at least one more variety out there but I haven't picked any yet. Lots of peppers though.Tomatoes:

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Shovon
Written by
3 years ago

Comments