What The Use Of Money?

1 44
Avatar for Shohana
1 year ago
Unsplash Image

This is not about teaching the use of money. Suddenly in the morning the thought came to my mind. Recently I found some gray hair on my head and its not new, I found my first gray hair when I was 20. Its been such a long time when I take care of my hair. Making money is my priority but what the use of money when I forget about myself? I forget about taking self care! Its surely not good sign.

Why we run after money? Because we want to secure our future, that future which is uncertain. Does money making is not good? Ofcourse money making is good but we need to have a balance in life. Only run after money may can help us making money but a lots of time already snatched away from life and at the end our hard earned money left behind and we will die. So if you have any wish today, fulfil it now if you can afford or else we know that future is uncertain.

Well, maybe I'm talking like a philosopher but when we think of it what come to our mind? Sometimes continuous work for money makes us robot and our brain stuck at the same place. We can plan for travelling, picnic or self care at spa or at home. What use of money, if it take away precious time from life and we find ourselves getting old without living a good life. Money is important but using it wisely is more important.

Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty

Past few days I'm eating more snacks and I know it may cause obesity and other bad health issues but trying this for temporary because I've attraction to these foods and I also have concern about my health. Money helped me to buy snacks which I like to have and this may consider as the waste of money but the positive side of this I can see, I'm buying temporary happiness with the money.

Self care is important or else we may get busy for making money and later we become ill and spend more money for medicine and treatment. Not only take care of physical health but also we should take care of our mental health as I said I love eating snacks sometimes and it keeps my mental health fine for that time. So beside making money we have to live a balanced life where important things will take time. Sometimes I watch movies because I think we also need to have entertainment.

Money has different kind of definition. Mostly for rich money is piece of paper and for poor, money is life saver. For me money is future security that never allows me to ask for help from others but will help others with a big heart. Recently I feel like I forget about taking self care and need to work on it. Money brings financial freedom and desired life but only spending time to make money is unwise.

We run after money because we feel insecure about future, less focused to present and think about the past which is unnecessary. We should plan for trip and spend time with nature at least once in a year. This can help us maintaining a balanced life. Eleven months of a year if you work for money then spend a month to relax, think about your next goal and strategies, take self care and come back again to make money. Things would be not always according to plan but trying for it can help.

Thanks For Reading

5
$ 0.33
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
1 year ago

Comments

Some expenses could be delayed but some expenses couldn't be delayed like paying off the rental of a house or even paying for school fees for your children, if you do not pay for school then the school will stop educating your children, so you have not many choices to schedule the payment, they could split to three payments but not more than that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago