The Unexpected Rain

5 54
Avatar for Shohana
10 months ago

Unsplash Images Used

Its raining!! Absolutely unexpected because I need to go somewhere. I've an umbrella but I've my luggage too and electronic gadgets too inside bags. My bags are not waterproof so I'm waiting for the end of rain. Why today? I know the decision of nature can't be change but I'm not feeling good. Rain is only beautiful when I'm inside my room not when I need to go out.

Now I'm praying to Almighty to make the weather rain free, it is harmful for my electronic gadgets and I've no waterproof bag to save them from the rain. Without the help of Almighty I can't move a single step. The roads will be wet and it feels really bad when my long grown will be wet for the rain. Such a bad situation right here. Sitting alone but I can't seat for long because the house I'm living will be shut down and I have no way to stay until the rain will be stop.

Breakfast going to be late for today but that doesn’t a problem, my reaching to the destination place on time is a think that making me worried. The rain is a problem now and if it will stop, I can move. I need to go fast because its already more than 8 am and need to reach there before 9 am. I woke up early just for this journey but the rain is bothering. An umbrella can cover my body but my luggage will get wet which is dangerous for my electronic devices.

Waiting is not that painful because I'm writing this post right now and the rain should be off soon (hopefully) I'm almost ready for the day because I woke up early in the morning today. Expected a productive day but unfortunately an unexpected rain may change the plan for the day. Not sure yet, I need to think positive and should keep praying on such situation.

This is the time when I'm badly missing the sun. A sunny day is so good to go out and the rain is a spoiler as it spoiling my journey and the plan of the day already. Expecting a sunny day and I think it will be sunny when it will be noon. Waiting was so painful in our past generation when there was no smartphone and internet connection. We can't imagine our life without it.

Thankfully I'm almost done for today's blogging and wish to chill after checking out from the place I'm waiting patiently.

Thanks for stopping by!!

7
$ 0.73
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @rezoanulvibes
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 3
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
10 months ago

Comments

I've always loved the rain, but from the comfort of my couch, with a cup of coffee to match!

Love the reminders to stay positive, and chuckled at the phone thing. Yes, we are so spoiled these days! haha

$ 0.02
9 months ago

I think its same for all, going out in the rain is irritating. Thanks for stopping by!

$ 0.00
9 months ago

This is true that rain is better when you are at home and not going somewhere but it differs from someone motorized means going with his car or someone going on foot or on public transportation. Also working in cold weather is better than hot one.

$ 0.02
9 months ago

Im too lazy to go everytime it is raining. But sometimes it is unexpected...I always bring a plastic in my bag for the my gadgets and important stuff....

$ 0.02
9 months ago

Sometimes, we can't really predict if it will be going to rain. All we have to do is to keep ready always. 😊

$ 0.00
10 months ago