Save Your Crypto Asset To Several Wallets

2 56
Avatar for Shohana
6 months ago

Free Images From Unsplash

These days wallet hacking news is very common. Our money and crypto coins are not safe anywhere. Recently a news shock me and it was about wallet hack. Someone posted about the coinEx wallet hack and lost billion worth crypto asset. Honestly I'm using only Binance to trade and 80% of my crypto asset is saved there.

If someday binance will be hacked and people like me lose all asset then it going to be a huge loss for crypto because when binance will be hacked investors will be discouraged to invest on crypto coins. Binance is the top crypto wallet where people trade crypto coins, exchange coins and save coins too. Count me one of them but at least 20% of my asset is reserved in different crypto wallet and this is necessary.

Depending on single crypto wallet could be risky and who wants to take high risk on their hard earned money that invested on crypto coins? Trust is good but become blind in trust can be dangerous. No doubt that Binance is doing good business for long time and already trustworthy to many but still we should be careful about our money and better we device them to different wallets. My cryptos are my only asset and I've already experienced several scam and hack and it broke my trust to anyone and anything.

Well 80% crypto saving to one wallet still risky I know but for trading purpose it is necessary to me. The profit I'm making from my trading, I use them to convert into altcoin and transferred it to other crypto wallet to earn more crypto but the process is slowest but still safest. Any wallet can hack or scam because nothing is impossible in this world now. So trust on or depend on single crypto wallet isn't wise. I trust binance but I can't be blind. So I prefer using poloniex, trust wallet, metamusk and some other crypto wallets but my altcoins are not saved there. My altcoins are saved to their native coin wallets.

Maybe I'm not an crypto expert but my experiences taught me many things on crypto and I love to share them with my friends and readers. Do not consider my words as financial advice but my bad experience can be lesson for you to be more careful. Always trying alternatives are wise specially when the matter is about money.

Thanks For Stopping By!!

4
$ 0.06
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Unity
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
6 months ago

Comments

It is true that Binance on the top but for some kind of transactions we need other wallets like Gate Io or Kucoin or Coinex or Huobi because each one supports swapping one coin.

$ 0.01
6 months ago

It is good advice about keeping cryptocurrencies in multiple wallets.

$ 0.01
6 months ago