Lost 1.20 ETH, Trap Was Opensea Fake NFT Sell

4 89
Avatar for Shohana
7 months ago

See the fake email look like and don’t be fool like me ever. I lost my 1.20 ETH just in a few minutes and it looks so real. They made a link to scam me and grabbed my hard earned money that I earned for a year. I'm so broken that I can't explain through words. It look so real. They ask for AML verification process and then almost forced me to deposit 1.20 ETH to deposit. Scammers told that it will be in my own balance with the money buyer sent to me to buy my NFT. The process, site and email looks so real but it was not.

Sharing this scam alert post to alert my readers who can fall into such scam by taking financial decision emotionally. You'll lost everything as I lost my income of a year. I lost my one year earning just in a few seconds. I contact metamask with the hope if they can help me get back those money but they can't. I was feeling so helpless after experiencing such scam. The scammers can eat my money but they can't digest the curse money that they grabbed from me. My heart is always curse those scammers.

The site looks like real Opensea and I was food and greedy to get 1.5 ETH and later I regretting because there was many sign that I could understand that scam but the suffering was made for me and I couldn’t rescued myself. My need for money made me mad and I did the sin by trusting scammers. The buyer ping me in Instagram and there he let me know that he sent payment but I need to have deposit 1 ETH or more to verify that I'm a real NFT seller and the verification process need the transaction. I was so fool that I gave my asset to scammers.

There are two lesson I've learned again and that is do not trust such email and words and I shouldn’t feel needy for the money. My need and greed made me the victim and scammers left no proof and the link now stopped working. Every bad experience is a lesson and my bad experience can save many others who can be emotional like me and can fall into such traps. May no one experience such bad in their life. I'm broken! Need time to overcome this huge loss. My earning was not curse money for me but it surely cursed money for scammers. May Almighty take action against such bad people and there always a revenge of nature. I may overcome the loss in a year but these scammers will pay for cheating innocent people and they will be punished by Almighty sooner or later. My each breath are sending curse to them.

Stay Safe, Thanks For Reading!!

5
$ 0.37
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.01 from @Sajibb
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
7 months ago

Comments

The problem of these emails they could include malicious script even on email so trojan is installed from the email opening not waiting you for open the link. So even open it is dangerous.

$ 0.01
7 months ago

Ohnoo!! That's real bad happened to you. But should have known that, if your NFT is bought by a buyer, you will get your money without proof. You fool, fooled, and lost your money!

$ 0.01
7 months ago

So sad to hear from you about big lose. I don't know why but from very first day I am away from NFT business and never took part in buy sell mint or anything related to NFT. May Allah bless you better alternative!

$ 0.02
7 months ago

Ameen!

$ 0.00
7 months ago