Hourly, Project Based Or Contractual Job?

5 41
Avatar for Shohana
7 months ago

Images From Unsplash

Many people knows that I'm freelancer and they often shows curious that how I prefer working to make money. Well, I know my own guts and my lacking too and I never feel hesitate to confess my lacking and what I prefer to do. Honestly I'm very slow in reading and writing and almost everything I do very slowly so hourly jobs are not for me because I may fail to finish earlier as a result a client may get disappointed because I take too much time for simple task to complete.

I'm not good at team building and prefer having freedom so I never made any team to earn more. I also didn’t join any project with a team. Actually I don't like having boss and that's why I do what I love to do. My work looks like a project but I've no boss here to rule me. Project tasks are mostly contractual so I find them similar but still I add them in title as two different words. People ask me this way that I do hourly job or contractual project based job. I reply them the truth as hourly job is not for slow movers.

At the beginning I had regret that why I'm so slow and when I forced myself to be faster, it bring trouble so I prefer being slow and prefer working with long term projects available around me. Making money is important but at the same time we can't rush or force ourselves for a change. I know that, we can't earn more when we are not compromising our comfort zone but forcing oneself could be result of something worse so taking time to have some positive change can be a right move. So I'm trying to do something I love to do, compromising good earning but not compromising being what I am.

Not suggesting to be like me but sharing what I prefer. Financial achievements needs hard work and smart work. Hard work should be according to our capacity and when we will try to do something more than our capacity, we will definitely spoil it. So I never dare to have hourly jobs and jobs that has deadline. Financial freedom is important and when we are unable to earn our desired money better we adjust with the money we can earn and that's the thing I do. I count the fast speed as skill and quality of a worker but it takes time to be fast and finish task faster with no error.

My journey were start with content writing online and at the beginning writing 100 words feels like huge and today writing 1000 words is not a big deal and it takes around 9-10 years and I have the skill of writing more now. Later I start earning cryptocurrency and after earning a small amount I start my journey with crypto trading and that small earning invested to earn more and this things take time too. Maybe I'm not an expert in trading yet but I enjoy doing this with excitement.

So this is always fine to not to be perfect in everything. I'm slow mover but I try to be accurate as much possible and that accuracy should be important in the working field. As a freelancer I feel blessed that I'm free to work and make money online when many people struggling in their everyday life by working at office, having rude boss, travelling by crowded bus and so many issues they face in their daily life. I'm thankful to my Almighty Allah for giving me such blessed life with financial freedom. This blessing may stay in my life for the lifetime. Bravely talk about your lacking and do what suits your skill. Stay financially independent forever.

Thanks For Stopping By!!

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @rezoanulvibes
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
7 months ago

Comments

The problem with both of them that you will be busy on the end if for example hired on 5 or 6 jobs on same time on Upwork and then you miss deadline for some projects so it is rather to focus on one job accepted rather than want to earn max money and lost contracts or jobs.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

The author shares their perspective on freelancing, emphasizing their preference for long-term projects over hourly jobs due to their slower working pace. They highlight the importance of recognizing one's strengths and limitations, as well as the value of financial independence in the freelancing world.

$ 0.02
7 months ago

it seems you wrote comment with the help of AI, Sounds like chat cgp used

$ 0.00
7 months ago

I'm just trying to make some general review instead of simple comments

$ 0.01
7 months ago

Be original always my friend, I appreciate that.

$ 0.00
7 months ago