Fever Fear

4 63
Avatar for Shohana
8 months ago
Topics: Fever, Seasonal, Dengue, Malaria, Fear, ...

Image Source : Unsplash

Past few days many girls suffering from fever in the hostel I'm living. The fever is not normal or seasonal for all. Most of them suffering from dengue fever and malaria. This is the rainy season in our country and the best time for mosquito production. The city is full of garbage and most of the time people here suffering from several diseases. Many people think that corona is back. But most of the test result is dengue fever.

Some left the hostel because here they have none to take care of properly. One came back from home after recovery. I was feeling well because I thought my immunity is good enough but the fear of fever caught me last night. I believe that my fever is seasonal not the dengue fever but I'm scared too. I bought lemons and fruits yesterday because I've cold and fever both issues and at this time lemon juice is good for our body.

Prevention is better than cure and we all know that and I should take necessary steps before suffering from cold and fever. My fever is not that serious yet but cold is getting serious because I've runny nose, coughs, sore throat issues and the whole body seems weak and some muscles pain. Its true that I had serious mosquito bites last two weeks though I had mosquito net but mosquitos attacked me in the day when I'm working. I use mosquito net when I sleep.

As an orphan I've no where to go except hospital if I got malaria or dengue fever. Only Almighty can save my life. Hope my home remedies works as it worked in the past. Seasonal fever, cough, cold is very common suffering for me every year so I just hope this is seasonal and it will be fine soon. When we fall sick, we recall the best doctor and nurse in our life when we don’t have and you know that I'm talking about mom who knows how to save her children.

In my childhood I was hepatitis B positive and at that time the treatment was not available but my mom tried all the way to rescue me from the death. If today I die for dengue fever, very few people will care about me but no one will care as my mom could do! I wish there is no orphan suffering from serious illness because there is none to take care of them but Almighty can bless them with wellness.

My fever is not very serious yet and I can move, walk but I'm scared if my body stop working and my illness may get serious. I think I sould think positive. I'll keep trying home remedies to recover fast. Sometimes oir fear makes us weak and we fall sick seriously. This is high time to be positive and fight against the fever. I wish Almighty may bless me with mercy. My friends and well wishers will pray for my quick recovery and I'm thankful to them. Hope you all are fine over there, stay safe!

Thanks For Stopping By!!

6
$ 0.24
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.01 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
8 months ago
Topics: Fever, Seasonal, Dengue, Malaria, Fear, ...

Comments

Hi there, I'm really sorry to hear about the health challenges you and your fellow hostel mates are facing due to dengue fever and malaria during this rainy season. It's important to take precautions and stay positive. I hope your home remedies bring relief, and may you all recover swiftly. Stay strong and take care!

$ 0.01
8 months ago

I hope you will get better soon. Drink lots of water. Ginger tea also can help especially for your soar throat and cough.

Take care now

$ 0.01
8 months ago

The mostiquo protection doesn't protect only from corona but the doctors feel like it reduces other kinds of winter illnesses or infections that could be transmitted.

$ 0.01
8 months ago

Eat a balanced diet rich in fruits, vegetables, whole grains, lean proteins, and healthy fats. These provide essential vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants that support immune function.

$ 0.01
8 months ago