Fear Of Accident Doesn’t Stop Us Walking On The Road

1 44
Avatar for Shohana
9 months ago
Topics: Hacked, Lost, Asset, Thief, Stolen, ...

Unsplash Images

Hive.blog account of mine worth $400 plus has been hacked in 15th of July. I'm still puzzled that how my master key leaked to a thief. It spoiled my whole day and I changed keys of my steemit account and wallet because I've a big amount of asset in my steemit wallet. If you are a hive blog user then I suggest you never logging in with your master key anywhere if you’ll do so your account will be hacked too. It was like an accident to me which took away my hard my money and asset. Does these thieves can digest other's asset? I mean they don't believe in God and karma and harm others this way!

Feeling upset and when I learned my assets completely lost I was broken. Developers can't help me with this because I've no valid recovery account set to this hacked account. All refuse to help me because the thief stolen my asset to his binance account and power down of my account to steal all my asset. We can be helpless in a second and I'm feeling helpless and scared about my asset in every wallet like hive blog. My mistake was using master key and I'll try to avoid the mistake next time. The fear of accident can't let me stop walking on the road.

For few hours I were in shock and later consoling myself by thinking positive like the hacker or thief would be very needy of that money, I'm alive so I can make more money in future. One day when I'll be a Millionaire and billionaire, this much money I'll donate to the poor so I can consider the lost money as donation from my side as there is no hope left that I can get back the money I've lost in hive.blog account. My money is not safe anywhere and when I'll die my asset will remain useless so the thief can make the asset useful for him. I'm trying to stay positive but I cried because I was not ready for such big loss when my personal finance is not as stronger as before. My good luck doesn’t stay longer with me and this is the proof.

The money I've lost was my 4-5 months of earning and I'm no longer working with hive to make money so right now there is no effective earning opportunity open for me except one. The one is also at risk as I'm not sure how keys could be leaked from my device. Its so personal and secured! I've changed keys of my current crypto wallet and email but the fear is still bothering me. Where I was wrong I couldn’t' find out it. More or less the accident affect my mind and financial life thieves whoever do this kind of online stealing of other's asset will lost more (in the future) than they steal from people. My mistake can be your lesson.

Thanks For Reading!!

4
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
9 months ago
Topics: Hacked, Lost, Asset, Thief, Stolen, ...

Comments

Hacking is unethical and it is a crime and innocent people lost hard earned money that they dedicate several months to earn so.

$ 0.01
9 months ago