Crypto Wallet Address Changed, Be Careful When Deposit

1 67
Avatar for Shohana
8 months ago

Image Source : Unsplash

Binance wallet changed wallet address for some coins like steem, hive, ETH and others so before making your first deposit try a small amount to be sure about the address. Before it was deepcrypto8 for both hive and steem with a unique Memo number for each wallet now the address and memo both changed and now the name of address is "bdhivesteem" and memo is a 9 digit number. This morning I tried deposit 1 steem to test the new wallet address and the deposit doesn’t arrived in my wallet. Thank God I tried a small amount and before the deposit arrived in a few minutes, sometimes instantly but this new address and memo doesn’t working for me.

So I decide to reach Binance support and submitted a deposit recovery application and they ask for a transaction ID that I collected from steemworld.org site. It on pending mood. Such a harassment because a new address was fine but the amount doesn’t arrived was really a bad service. I've plan for big amount deposit this week but this scaring me now. I've used the new wallet address as recommended. The previous one will be process manually but my concern is, when new address doesn’t work like the previous wallet address then the change is really useless. I thought new wallet address will make it faster than the old address but I was wrong and had such bad experience.

So the mistake I've done, I don’t want others repeat it so be careful about address when you going to deposit crypto in your wallet or the deposit can be a issue of asset lose. I'm confident that my wallet address was correct and the memo was also accurate but the new service seems still not working or may takes time to work smoothly like the previous one. Let's see how long and when binance will solve this issue. I may contact their customer service team if they doesn’t fix my wallet with new address and memo. Binance is a reputed wallet in crypto world and they must bring positive changes for we users. But the issue I've experienced was absolutely unexpected.

Address changing is not a new thing as I get information that last time when wallet address were changed for specific coins, that coin price was pump and many crypto lovers expecting the same thing will happen once again. Crypto market is again down but it has potential for big pump in near future. Please learn from my experience and it will help you avoiding mistake and your asset will be safe and secured. Just a simple experience sharing in this blog, my experience using binance is positive so I don't get panic when such unexpected issues happen to me.

Hope your deposit may successful with new wallet address and memo. The process was super simple but it became complicated for me for the first time and hopefully last time. If you decide to deposit then try it with small amount and later when you’ll be used to it, you can deposit more. For now I'm not going to deposit big amount until the small deposit arrive in my wallet.

Thanks for stopping by!!

3
$ 0.48
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
8 months ago

Comments

Changing the crypto deposit address is a bad thing because most of the time you make a folder called block chair or ok link in your bookmark sync to Edge or Opera or Chrome and then, for example, title Kucoin LTC address or Binance LTC address and then it will be used every time you will receive payment you make a copy from this address. If to make a deposit I waste 15 to 20 minutes to log in and copy from the Binance address I will abondance the whole procedure. I do not see any reason, especially since all earning sites don't offer the possibility of changing the crypto payment address unless you contact the support team each time.

$ 0.00
8 months ago