You get what you give

0 15
Avatar for Shine2
Written by
2 years ago

In computing, this term is usually used. It simply means whatever you give to the computer is what it gives back. If a poor input is fed to the computer system, it gives back a faulty output. Magic does not happen. Whatever data you feed into the computer is what it gives back as information or result. So to get an accurate result, you need to input data that are correct.

Remember Newton's third law which states that for every action there's an equal and opposite reaction. Let's look at this example from Google- When a ball is thrown on the floor or a wall, it bounces back. The force exerted by the ball on the ground or wall is the action force. The force that the ground or wall exerts on the ball in response to the action force causes the ball to jump or bounce back. This force is nothing but the reaction force.

Now applying this to our daily lives and experience with humans, whatever actions we give to a person, we get a certain opposite reaction from them. Let me explain further.

Something happened yesterday while I was returning from home back to the place I stay. I went home during the weekend to see my parents. I needed to do so before I start with the job I got. Though I'll be working as an intern for 3 months and after that, we know the next stage. I just passed out from service so I had to get something quick as possible to get busy at least while doing some other online work to make money. 

So I was on a public transport and this woman kept complaining too much about almost everything. It was annoying because I hate that attitude of complaining. She couldn’t just let this old man drive in peace. Not just that she was complaining, how she kept doing it was so rude and harsh. 

First, she complained about the door, which was faulty though because it kept opening partly while we were on our way. He had to come down to fix it up and prevent it from opening entirely. She kept talking to him in an abusive and rude manner which he also was talking back and everyone accused him of not acting right simply because he was responding in the way he was talked to. Funny enough these women have husbands at home and I began to ask myself if this is how they talk to their husbands. 

She complained again about the heat when we were stuck in traffic and asked him to come down to open the door. He never wanted to open it because it was minor traffic that occurred. After all, the road is being worked on, and soon, we will move but then her complaint became unbearable that he had to come down to open it. On second thought, he closed it back, but she began to drag the door with him she finally opened it by herself because he rushed back to his sit to move his vehicle. 

Another woman was also part of this whole thing, she had children with her but yet kept shouting and talking to the old man in a bad manner, even reigning insults on him. The man was an elderly man. Even the young men in the car talked to him disrespectfully. I was angry about the whole situation but I had to respect myself and keep quiet. If I had the mind to talk I will ask them if this was how they talk to their husbands at home. If they talk to him with some respect I believe he would give back that same respect. They can't expect that he would nicely respond to them whenever they talk to him rudely.

After we got to the state the vehicle was traveling to, people began to drop. The woman who has been complaining since became calm and quiet. Guess what? She is not familiar with where she was going to in the first place all this while she has been running her mouth. She calmly talked to the driver to direct her on how she'll go about her movement and where she would drop and take another transport to her location. To her greatest surprise, he responded in that same manner, calmly. 

Now that's what I’m talking about. You don't expect people to give out what you don't give in. How we talk to people or lay complains to them, in that same manner, they tend to react to. If we talk to people rudely, they give back the same energy replying rudely to you too. If you talk calmly, with respect, they tend to give that same energy responding with respect.

That’s the way I see things

Thank you for reading till the end

Have a lovely day

#loveandlight

 

 

 



2
$ 0.78
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Davinchysax
Avatar for Shine2
Written by
2 years ago

Comments