Two thing I hated doing while growing up

2 15
Avatar for Shine2
Written by
2 years ago

Unlike every other day, this morning I almost missed my alarm. I woke up by 5:00 a.m, checked my phone, and went back to sleep. My alarm rang at exactly 6:a.m and I woke up to turn it off only to open my eyes again and it was just 4 minutes to 7. I quickly jumped up because I remembered I had a plan to cook something to eat before leaving for work.

I got into the kitchen, confused and not knowing if I'll finish on time if I begin to cook. I stared at my kitchen utensils and foodstuffs for a while before finally deciding to go ahead with the oil rice I had in mind before I went to bed last night. 

After I was done preparing the food, I had just less than 1hr to leave the house. When I was done, I entered a bus at my junction. For me to get to my place of work, I usually take two drops. So I took the first drop and I stopped at the bus stop where I'll take another to the office. As the bus was slowly parking, I noticed a woman standing at the same bus stop. She was dressed funnily but was neat though. Her make-up was funny. She was dressed in old school attire, her trousers, her shirt which she tucked in, and then a sleeveless jacket she wore on her shirt. Then she had an afro wig on. We got on the same bus.

At some point, she made a statement to bring up a conversation but nobody replied including myself sitting next to her. I couldn't say anything because, by the time I realized what she said, it was already too late to respond. At first, I felt bad but at some point, I did not because I noticed something strange about her. I noticed how she kept staring at me. I was sited beside her so I noticed it easily. She started at me from head to toe as I was sited and I became sacred.

Later on, she began to laugh, and that was when my fear grew. I began to imagine worse scenarios and I started to ask myself if she was okay. I had to turn to her to be sure I was seeing clearly. She was laughing. I don't know what was funny. I was not dressed in a funny way except that today I was looking like a newly married woman according to one of my colleagues because I was in a black gown 😂, so I wondered what was funny to her. I was glad I was almost getting to my location. I finally got to my location and I didn't waste a sec to jump off the bus😂. I paid the driver and left. I could not even look at her again, my eyes were straight and I took off😂 

Ok, so that's that. Let's talk about the topic for today. While I was growing up, there were two things I hated doing. First was, I hated going to buy something. My mum and I had some issues because of this back then. At some, I was the last person she would think of to send out to buy something. I hated going to buy something because of the stress of wearing a cloth to cover up my navel. I have a big navel, though has become smaller now. So back then I always refuse to go out like that without hiding. So once I'm going out I will have to wear a trouser and drag it up to my waist to cover up my navel. This would usually waste my Mum’s time because I'll spend time looking for the right trouser or skirt to wear😂. 


Another thing I hated doing was sleeping without my wrapper on. I always love to sleep with my wrapper even though there is heat. My dad would always come to take it off and would see me sweating profusely😂. And I always cover my face too not just my body but that has changed a bit over time though. I still cover my body but no longer my face and if the heat is too much, I just cover my legs. 

These were the things I hated doing while growing up and I still hate doing though😂 

Sponsors of Shine2
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for reading till the end 

#loveandlight 



3
$ 0.24
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
Avatar for Shine2
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I understand your concern. It’s ok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol...glad you do😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago