Law of favor

0 21
Avatar for Shine2
Written by
2 years ago

Today has been a busy day. This week has been so tight that I managed so hard to write my articles Yesterday, I couldn't write because I was so stressed and needed to rest. Today I had to at least try so I don't miss again.

 

Although I'm really tired because I went to the market with my friend. We went to buy drinks and wine for our upcoming send-off and welcome party which is to hold on Tuesday. We will be hosting core members from the ICT CDS (Community Development Service) group who will be passing out on Thursday and welcoming in the new core members yet to serve their fathers land.

 

What we will be doing on Tuesday is just within but the main Passing Out Party (POP) will be on Thursday. This is when all core members from different local governments and different CDS will assemble at the local government secretariat and would be addressed by the state governor. I'm really happy and grateful to God that I'm among those passing out. Indeed God has been so faithful. 

 

A friend of mine told me one certain time to listen to the preaching of one famous pastor named Apostles Joshua Selman. He's been ringing it in my ear and talking about the love he has for this particular pastor to the point that I had to download his preaching. I loved how he preaches and sings worship to God at some point in his preaching. 

 

At first, I was reluctant and didn't want to download his tracks. This is because certain pastors preach certain things my spirit struggles to accept because they're not in line with the scriptures or because the scriptures have been twisted to arrive at some wrong conclusion. I remember one time I heard someone preach about how God’s grace covers us that even though we sin, Christ has already paid the price. This kind of preaching is commonly found in student churches, that is to say, churches that are located in a school environment. 

 

Now I thought that I would never hear of such preaching again since I've graduated from high school until today I had a discussion with my friend concerning one boy we both know. I once initiated a game on my CDS group platform on WhatsApp and that game was a riddle but like a dirty riddle. The bad answers that come to your mind and you think are correct are not the answer to the riddle. 

 

You just have to think and channel your thought rightly. I got a private message from this boy I'm talking about. The message read “ I bet you're a gem on the bed, your riddles are setting my genitals ablaze”. I replied with a funny sticker thinking it was just a statement until he took it further asking that we rub genitals together. I sent an emoji and never responded to his chat. 

 

When he further wanted to ask that we become friends and take our friendship to the next level I immediately told him I had a boyfriend so there was no need for that. He kept persuading both online and when we see during our meetings. He decided to rest when he saw that I was showing no interest at all. Now he came up during a discussion I was having with my friend. 

 

He used to preach during our CDS meeting. So I told her about my experience with him and she told me about how he brings different girls even from our meetings and they passed the night over. That was exactly what he wanted to happen between us but on seeing that I wasn't giving him the time and attention he just knew he met the wrong girl. My friend was able to witness his escapade with different women because they both stay in the same accommodation provided to them by their employers. 

 

I was surprised because this was the same person who comes to stand in front of everyone to preach. He once preached about grace covering believers and about how Christ already paid the price. So what it means is that you could go ahead and sin now because Christ had paid the price. This type of preaching has led many souls to hell. I'm not judging, I'm just saying it's not right. 

 

So back to the topic, my friend asked me to download this title by the same pastor, “law of favor”. He wanted me to listen to him carefully and apply it to my everyday life. I agree with what the pastor said. What he said can change one's life if you apply it to your everyday life. He talked about five keys to activating favor. 

 

I remember he said through honor, by praying to God, by having a good relationship with people and, maintaining relationships with new people. Sometimes, people get favored not because they're the best at what they do, but because they made efforts either by prayer or by meeting their superiors and asking for help. 

 

The part about the preaching that got me was where he talked about always keeping in communication with new people we meet especially when we need opportunities from them, sending them messages to keep up with them because one day, they will remember you to favor you. I'm moved by this part because my friend told me about how he applied this to his life and it's been working for him. 

 

He told me about how he went on an excursion in school with his department and they visited a big company. Before he left, he took the secretary’s number asking that he gets updated when an opportunity comes. He was in his final year when this happened. He finished school and has served his nation and is now working but he kept communicating with her through WhatsApp, sending new months messages, some of which she ignored but he was persistent. 

 

A few days back, he got a call from her, something that has never happened before. She told him about a job opening in her company and if he was interested. Of course, he was. He has done his interview and he’s awaiting feedback from that company. He’s ready to resign from the current company he’s working for because this new one’s price is double what he’s being paid. We’re just praying and believing in God now to make it happen.

 

I would like everyone to listen to this preaching because I may not summarize it properly so it’s better to hear from the horse's mouth. It’s on audio Mack. Law of favor-keys to activate favor (great grace) by Apostle Joshua Selman. This is my valentine's gift to you all that will download this and apply these keys he listed to your everyday life.

 

Thank you for reading

God bless you

 

#loveandlight



2
$ 1.34
$ 1.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Shine2
Written by
2 years ago

Comments