Joba

2 12
Avatar for Shine2
Written by
2 years ago

Good morning readers. This past week has been challenging, but thank God I was able to overcome it. A few days back, I went for a job interview for the first time. While I was preparing for that interview it became clearer how life has now become very serious😂. It's not easy once you're done with your service to your country. The next phase of life stares you in the face and sorry if you're not prepared nor ready for it. 

The interview went well, at least I've had a first experience as to how interviews are done and what to expect. When I got to the reception, I got a stare from a girl with a funny facial expression. This made me feel my dressing was too corporate and official, unlike others who were just simply dressed in casual wear except that they wore shoes. I almost laughed at myself for being too serious cos it was a media firm I was applying for. But despite that, I didn't stop being comfortable and confident in what I wore. 

After I was done with the interview, I got home. On my way home, I decided to buy some meat pie since I still had my bucket of ice cream in the fridge. I scooped some ice cream and enjoyed myself while watching movies on my system. I needed a break because I felt I've made the first move on this next phase of life and I know I still need to push on till I get what I'm looking for. But for now, let me enjoy and give myself some accolades. I can be very shy so going through that interview and coming out of that room with this satisfaction and happiness that I didn't let my fears overshadow me, made me happy. So I've done my part, the rest is now unto God. 

So I watched a movie that day. This movie has been on my system and I had no idea. The title is Joba. It's a Christian movie and there's a lot to learn from this movie. The story centered on love, strength, faith and the omniscience nature of God. The faith of a couple is tried. The movie is about a couple living so happily in their first year of marriage. But slowly, that happiness began to fade away after they've had a series of miscarriages. They were strong Christians. 

The husband was in charge of the children's section every Sunday. But they've not had any child yet. Medically, they were fine but yet no kids. The wife began to get bitter about the whole situation, crying and questioning God. She got so bitter with her husband that she began to kill the light of the marriage unknown to her. She kept asking her husband to give her children. The husband on the other hand was patient, understanding, and supportive. I mean he was always there for her, to console her and encourage her with God's words even though she keeps nagging him, it never mattered to him. He still loved her and stood by her. Now, I would say that's a blessing she forgot to count.

In reality, some women suffer at the hands of their husbands because they've not bore any child. Some women are lucky and blessed enough to have a supportive husband who stands by them saying “we’re in this together”. Sometimes we forget to count our blessings when we're too focused on what we want from God. 

The wife decided to the changing environment to go stay with her mum, seeing that she was becoming depressed with her situation. She attended a conference and learned a lot from that women's conference. She realized so many mistakes she had made. One of her mistakes was how she forgot to count her blessing that was right in front of her which is her husband. Another was how she began to kill the light of her marriage. She went back to her husband a changed woman. 

They began to try again. He started having this repeated dreams. It was about him taking a child away from his wife while she kept on crying and asking for her baby. His wife also had the same dream and became scared of her husband. He became scared of himself as well because he clearly do not understand why he would take away a baby which they've always wanted. He prayed and fasted but it kept repeating. I kept wondering why this dream kept repeating itself and I thought to myself maybe they were not saying the right prayers, maybe her husband has a past so he should think deep if he has done anything to any child in the past. But as more scene unfolds I realized that it was because God was trying to warn them about something. 

Most times we have dreams that are not so clear. God’s ways are not the ways of man. So It's good to pray for better understanding and clarification when our dreams are not clear. Back to the movie, let me tell you what God was warning them about. In the middle of the night, thieves broke into their house and his wife was raped by one of them, I began to think, could this be what that dream was about, could it be that she got pregnant this way, was this how God wants to answer their prayers😳🥺🤔. I decided to have more patience as the storyline unfolds.

She refused to go to the hospital for a medical check up as he had suggested. She threatened her husband that if he tells anyone about what happened she will leave the marriage. She was bitter. Finally, she was taken to the hospital after she passed out one day. The doctor congratulated him because she was pregnant and he angrily went back home. He yelled at God, calling him to come and answer him, asking him if this was how he wanted to answer their prayers of childbirth for how many years.

He had that same dream again but this time around, it became clearer. His wife wanted to kill a baby in that dream and he came and took the child away from her and a voice said “make a choice, what would it be”. That was him trying to save the baby all this while. The wife suggested aborting the baby but he refused. All her efforts to kill herself, was in vain because he came on time to save her. 

Finally, she bore that child. The child showed some allergies which were in the lineage of the man, the child's genotype was the same as his. He began to wonder. His wife said maybe that was God's way of compensating them for what happened by making the child theirs because it was assumed it was the thieves who took turns in rapping her that got her pregnant. 

He went for a DNA test, and that child was his. It turned out that she was already pregnant before the incident had happened. Now imagine she had killed that child. That was what that dream was about. God was indeed trying to warn them about something. Her husband saved that baby thinking it belonged to the criminals that raped her. 


Patience and gratitude are important values one should have as a Christian. Having a close relationship with God is important because He will always be there to guide us in every step we take. Sometimes what we pass through could be God trying our faith therefore, we need to hold Him tight, hold unto His words. Things will definitely get better

Hope you've learned one or two things.
Thank you for reading God bless you and have a nice day. 

Sponsors of Shine2
empty
empty
empty



2
$ 0.70
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
Avatar for Shine2
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I thought of watching the movie but I already watched it from you 😀 It´s good to be attentive sometimes when God is trying to speak especially with a warning.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes oo…you can still watch the movie, you will love that you’ll have more lessons to learn from it

$ 0.00
2 years ago