Is being a fine girl expensive?

0 16
Avatar for Shine2
Written by
2 years ago

This week has been a good one. Firstly, remember that interview I told you I want for, I got the offer to be an intern for three months and after that I could be retained. So I started on Wednesday this week and so far, it's been going well. The work environment is good and I'm enjoying every bit of it. 

Secondly, my best friend from secondary school got engaged on Friday to the man that rocks her world😄. I have few friends I made in secondary school and since then after we left school, we've been in touch. We are just a group of five. We have this group chat where we come to discuss about things and relationship and make jokes to keep the group lively once in a while. Even though we were in different locations, we found time and space to communicate with one another, view each others status as well. It was indeed a good news and I'm so happy. Because it means God is now in our circle blessing us so I have to rejoice with her. 

So I came across a clip on WhatsApp where a girl talked about how she spends money just to go on a date and only for her to come back home empty and not get anything from her date. The second girl with her made a statement. She said being a fine girl is expensive. The first girl mentioned how she spends too much money, starting from buying a dress, calling a make up artist, who sometimes charges #25,000 or more, get her hair done and her nails fixed. After she has gone for the date, she doesn't get any money as thanks for coming. It sounded funny to me. 

The way some girls, not all, has made certain things to always be about themselves and money. The question to be asked is, who pays for all the expensive meal you order. It's funny how these things doesn't come to their heads because I'm sure that for a girl to spend so much money like that for a date, it's certain that she won't just go there have soft drink and eat rice. Even if that's what she's going to order for, the price in a fancy eatery may be twice the price of a normal fast food. 

It's actually 50:50. You spent money to look good for the date, and he spent money to as well satisfy you, so the only thing required at the end of the date is “thanks for coming”. Both parties thank each other for making out time. 

Everything is not and should not always be about money. Don't get it twisted. I'm not saying I don't like money oo, I love money, but the way girls of this generation has made everything to be about money is really bad. That's exactly why this question is being asked lately- “what do women bring to the table”. This question is meant for all those girls that offer nothing in a relationship rather they just keep collecting from you all the time.

Such women can be difficult to keep because if eventually, you have nothing to offer financially anymore, they walk away. So sometimes I would advice my male friends to avoid being in such a situation where a lady just keeps taking from you only to drain you dry and after the money has finished they leave. My advice is once you notice this from a lady you're attracted to, if you don't have enough money to keep giving, you better don't even start anything with her in the first place. For the ladies, I think we all should start being considerate, stop demanding what you know you can't even afford.

Happy Sunday 

Thank you for reading 

#loveandlight

Sponsors of Shine2
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 1.22
$ 1.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Shine2
Written by
2 years ago

Comments