April 1st blessing

0 18
Avatar for Shine2
Written by
2 years ago

Hello readers! Hope you're having is a good day. So I had fun this week at work. There was this business trade fair that I and my colleague were opportune to attend. The trade fair was a business trade fair where you have various people with various businesses at the venue. People from the South-south, south-east, south-west, including the north, attended this trade fair. They sold a variety of products. Some were into imports and exports of products, some were manufacturers of their product. Others, were naturalists, making and selling natural products for treatments of various kinds of diseases and sicknesses.

 

We interviewed several businesses. We covered recovered we covered various businesses and various events. We were mostly allowed into the premises because we were a media team. Our team was made of three ladies and four men. Two of the men were the marketers and leaders who led the whole movement. They gave us instructions on what to do. The other guy is a photographer and a videographer. 

 

Sometimes I assisted him In taking pictures and making videos with the second camera.  I was asked to talk to various business owners and ask them a few questions concerning their business. Many responded positively, just a few asked that we come back later. We were surveying the various businesses we have in the South East and South-South.

 

The other two ladies assisted with the survey and in taking pictures with the second camera.  It was a collective effort. We were rewarded by CBN ( Central bank of Nigeria) with a little cash token which we shared among ourselves. They were impressed with how we covered their events.  They commended us and tagged us as the best photographers out of the other photographers who were present. I never expected the cash gift and I was so happy because the money came at the right time when I needed it most.

They kept emphasizing us being the best. I and my colleagues began to wonder what special thing we did that gave them a good impression. To me, I think it was how we teamed up together and worked in unity and also because we were made of women. In this town I live, women do nasty things for money these days so they were impressed that there were still women who have a passion to learn skills and work good jobs to take care of themselves. 

 

The photographer/videographer was covering the CBN representative’s speech, I was holding the mic close to the man while he made his speech. The other lady was taking pictures with the second camera and the third was assisting the cameraman to hold the audio receiver. So I guess they saw how professional we were and they decided to give us some cash as gifts. We were so happy that we left a good impression on them. The media company I work with is new and will be launching soon on DSTV and GOTV. Work is been done underground and hopefully, by this month, we will be on TV up and running. 

 

We rounded off with our survey yesterday. We finished on time but we decided to sit back after eating to the gist. It’s been a long stressful week. We started going to the trade fair on Tuesday but I joined them on Wednesday and since then all I can say is that I never regretted it. I learned new things. There was free lunch for us after the day's work and free transport back to the office. The office sponsored the whole movement. I’m glad I was part of it because this is my first trade fair in this city, so I had the opportunity to look around and see how it’s done.

 

Thank you for reading till the end

Have a beautiful week and a happy new month 

#loveandlight

 

2
$ 0.61
$ 0.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Shine2
Written by
2 years ago

Comments