The African Dance( Poem)

0 11
Avatar for Shexdiddy
3 years ago

What do you hear when the gong sounds?

How do you feel when the drum is being played?

A sensation I just can't explain,

All I feel is nature speaking to my inner mind,

Telling me to move like I don't care.

"Hakuna Matata"

Of course!! Shaking off my worries.

Moves! Moves!

Magnificent body movement,

Telling you stories from of old,

The stories of the African Ancestors.

They dance like humans with no bones,

So intriguing it is when the ladies shake off their waist,

And how the men show off their warrior moves.

CULTURE, being displayed,

CULTURE, being loved,

CULTURE, being appreciated.

THE AFRICAN DANCE,

The Birth of ART,

The Birth of Music,

Spiritual songs for the Soul to feed on.

THE AFRICAN DANCE,

The Pride of AFRICA.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments