Normal Is Boring// A Poetic Painter( Poems)

0 9
Avatar for Shexdiddy
6 months ago

NORMAL IS BORING.

I desire to be of unknown

For being known seems disregarding

To attain a height above normalcy

From the skies to go deep beneath the sea

With my eyes I should see

Things of value and worthwhile

I rather go wild than be tamed

Tamed by normalcy of human thoughts

A summary of all that I have been taught

I am unsatisfied.

Distract me oh ye Wisdom

Attract me oh ye Knowledge

And embrace me oh ye Understanding

For I look forward not to be saddened.

How so boring the cycle is

A repeated line of same activities

With no change of possibilities

Here I am in the present

Yet bonded with the future

And Time, the bridge I am to cross with no rush

Hush! Hush!

Stay silent

For that is when you say more to yourself

A needed monologue.

A repeated occurrence makes it a normal

A simple diversion makes it abnormal.

Let the Sun darken

The Earth, shine bright

And the Moon, rain on Earth

A great diversion from normalcy

A diversion from Boredom.

A POETIC PAINTER.

In the nights when all things become calm and lesser sounds become louder noises,

Under the blue moon, very rare days.

Days when the stars outshine the Sun,

The Sun at its lowest.

Oh! How can I forget,

How can I forget the causative of those nights,

"Tell me more" you said,

"Tell me more of your words"

Words that make your ears hunger and become insatiable,

Deep deep down it goes,

Deep deep down to the abyss of your heart,

Where even your demons applaud the words and keeps them calm,

Oh! How you would wish I become a song on repeat,

A song on the stereo with a strong signal,

That you would loud until your eardrums ache.

Oh! My words,

Oh! My creativity,

Like the ale of Vikings that you keep drinking to stupor,

I am no singer to sing you to sleep,

But I am a poet,

I will read you a poem to sleep,

The beauty of my words and the tenderness of my creativity,

Like a silk, so expensive.

I am a painter with no paints,

Your mind is my drawing board,

Choose the colours that pleases your heart.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Shexdiddy
6 months ago

Comments