I am a daughter of a FARMER!

5 27
Avatar for SherylRT
2 years ago
Topics: Nature, Farming

Farming is one of things you can do living in a province area. It nevers goes out of style. According to my highschool teacher, agricultural farming is the backbone of the community.

This is my youngest sister in our little corn farm.

Living in a province is simple yet satisfying. You will be engrossed more in planting crops and also you will have a healthy greener environment with fresh air and also away from the busy life of the city, pollution, crowded places and unhealthy environment.

My father is a farmer and also a boat captain of a pumpboat. Since the COVID-19 pandemic has begun he seldom delivered goods from one island to another. He used his time in planting crops such as corns, sweet potato and more.

This is me harvesting corn for breakfast. Early in the morning we go to this farm and get as much corn as we can.

When I was a kid, I always think farmer is the least profession of all yet as I grow older they are the most significant profession of all.

Just imagine life without a farmer is life without FOOD! I certainly couldn't survive in such environment!

My mother is also a farmer and a flower plant lover. She loves collecting new kinds of flower and letting them grow. Sometimes, people visit our home and collects flowers. Often they are free but some visitors pays for it especially if it's a rare kind of flower plant.

This is one of the many flowers my mother is taking care of. I don't know what is the name if this but isn't it beautiful?

Besides having a mother and father which is a farmer. I am learning to become one too. I had tried planting in our backyard garden some plants such as garclic, sweet potatoes, tomatoes, lemon grass, babana, papaya, avocado, blueternate or butterfly pea flower and many more. Here are some of my plants:

Papaya with some sweet potatoes below it. Hope they'll grow well. The fruit of these are so yummy that you wanted to finish eating it all.
My garlic. Garlic is very expensive when bought in the market. I hope they will grow productively. Due to high temperatures and the quality of the soil in our island, many people are saying that we couldn't produce garlic here. I think I'll prove them wrong.
Lemon grass which is perfect spices for chicken and beef soup. It's one of the spices that gives natural aroma of the meat. I love that they are growing fast.
Sponsors of SherylRT
empty
empty
empty

These are only few pictures of the crops we grow at home as farming. It is one of our work here in our island since then.

I am not ashamed that my parents are a farmer. I am proud because they are one. They had provided us with our needs since birth.

To all farmers out there, we salute your hardwork and sacrifices. You are greatly needed in our community. You provide us with with fresh vegetables, fruits, crops that helps shapen our healthy mind, body and soul. You help us with our nutrition by providing our basic necessity which is food. We could not live without you --- who is tired digging soils and cultivating it, planting crops, watered them and taking care of it, resulting to satisfy the hunger of every human being.

You all did a great job.

Farmers are worthy of the praise and recognition.

6
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @ErdoV
$ 0.01 from @ArteFM
Avatar for SherylRT
2 years ago
Topics: Nature, Farming

Comments

I am a worker's child. Also, my goal is to start a small farm. I will feed ducks and chickens. I am also thinking of doing beekeeping. Then I will grow crops like potatoes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a great plan. Keep it up. You'll achieve it. Praying for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow SherylRT I am totally improve by your photography and your words. Your whole article is very interesting to read. My father is also a farmer and I belong to a farmer family. We grow food it is the best feelings ever. Sometime we got loss by agriculture. As in 2017 the rate of sugarcane wasn't good and we got loss about 18000 USA dollars. We grow wheat, sugarcane, cotton, all types of vegetables and corn and also rice and we have a garden of Mangoes. Your land look very fertile. Keep it up. Have a nice day..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. I'll keep posting about our farming activity here in our island. Hope you could wait and read them too. Keep safe and have a nice day too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago