How I came to be a teacher

6 30
Avatar for Sherannie
2 years ago

Hello, readers! Good evening! I've now created an inspiring story of how I came to be a teacher.

My parents adopted a beggar's son when I was a child. The town's thief was the name given to the child.

When I discovered that he couldn't recognize the letters, I proceeded to teach him ABC in the manner of a kindergartener. My parents sensed my potential as a teacher and encouraged me to pursue it. However, I do not wish to pursue a career as a teacher. In fact, I swore that when I got to college, education would be the last thing on my mind.

Fast forward

My classmates were pleased with the course they were taking when I graduated from high school, but I was thinking about my greatest desire, which was to become a pharmacist. Because my parents couldn't afford it, I couldn't attend a school that offered such a program. My father is unemployed, and I am their second child.

They let me choose education so that they could afford the tuition fees. And I figured I'd be able to afford it after my kuya finished his studies.I was forcefully taking the course in education. In the back of my mind, maybe they won't send me to medical school because they don’t believe in me since I did not receive any honorific awards, unlike my siblings.

In my first year, I was a student at PUMASOK Nang Walang NALALAMAN AT LUMABAS NG WALANG NATUTUNAN.

Lessons were like air that passed past my thoughts without being absorbed. I can't imagine suffering the boredom that I did during the course. We had to choose our major in the second semester of our first year. I couldn't envision teaching in Tagalog, so I went with science. Because there were so many laboratories, it might be extremely exciting. Cats and frogs were among the animals I encountered. I dissected them with my two hands by chance. I found it intriguing and hard, but the memorization was the part I disliked the most. I'm good with numbers but not with words; yet, I don't have a choice. For a year, I was a dean's lister. That encourages me to study harder in order to make up for my lack of honors from elementary to secondary school.

When I was in my fourth year, I had a number of teaching-related subjects. I started to enjoy teaching. From the aforementioned school, I received a cumlaude. Indeed, the past will have no bearing on the future. It may mold you, but it does not guarantee that you will achieve the same results. In elementary and high school, I was not an honor student, but in college, I graduated with honors.

In "la salle," I had my first teaching experience. It served as an excellent training ground. It molded me into the best version of myself possible. It assists me in becoming closer to God. Above all, and importantly, I met coworkers who assisted me in overcoming the management's strictness.

I quit my contract after a year and applied to the Department of Education or a public school. Fortunately, I was one of the teachers hired the previous year. By God's grace, I'm in my fourth year of public teaching. In private, it was the polar opposite. I've taught a variety of subjects. I didn't think I could afford it. I was able to provide financial assistance to my parents too.

I realized I was destined to be a teacher since I was a kid. And I'm sure God put me here because he thought I had the ability to alter people's minds as well. Like my lecturers, I am able to motivate people or students. I'm honored to be one of them.

5
$ 1.73
$ 1.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia
Avatar for Sherannie
2 years ago

Comments

You are one in a million beshy. Pursue your dreams. Do not stop educating yourself. Unta inana pud ko nimo. Makahuman sa master degree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you beshyyy ang kasad lang beshy. He keeps on stealing parin hantod karon mao ng wala na cya sa amo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are indeed destined to be a teacher ma'am. Mabuhay ang lahat ng guro. I am currently takibg up education as well and already on my last year hihi. Hopefully, I will be successful in this field.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mo yan langga 💖 mag review ka agad💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am mag five years na ako ngayong september. Sana nga ma'am minsan naiisipan ko paring mag abroad stressful kasi sa public ma'am ..Woow good to hear ma'am na sa La salle ang tatalino kaya nga product nila at mayayaman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakatadhana talaga sayo yung pagiging teacher ma'am. Now ko lang nalaman na teacher po pala kayo. Tagal niyo na po pala nagturo sa public school ma'am. Nag teach ka pala sa "De La Salle" ma'am. Partner ko diyan nag aral nung college siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago