Learn to Know Yourself

0 22
Avatar for Shaw18
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Learn, Yourself

Picture from Pixabay.comb

Earlier this year, there were many incidents that seemed to weigh on me. Both mind and body. Slowly but surely I accept all the shortcomings to realize panic attitude will not produce any results. Gradually I feel I can control it though not 100%. Session after session of self-improvement I live to be able to improve myself from time to time. But it turned out that all the solutions I needed were within me. I have to be close to myself and recognize it. So that whatever is felt can be a lesson to be addressed appropriately.

But as it turns out, as I get to know myself, I find that the more we learn, the more confused we become. It's as if I don't know what's in it. Keep going round and round in questions whose answers can't be found. I realized that self-awareness cannot be forced and should not be a target like deadlines at work. It turns out that our bodies and minds have their own way of understanding and relating to one another.

Gradually I began to understand the process of self-recognition. As my teacher always said, "Man cannot exceed the limits he can. What man can try is to act and think properly". Recalling those words calmed me down for a moment although later I remained in the initial position of seeming confused by the circumstances in the journey of knowing myself. The process has become more difficult for me when the leader in my work has left. I woke up to the fact that it wasn't good to be too comfortable in something temporary. This condition then forced me to get up and try new things while continuing to adapt to the new environment. Environment outside of the previous comfort zone.

Of course before being accepted, I had to do a lot of rejection. But finally I thought to be able to position myself like water that follows the shape of its container. Adapt to the environment I live in today. Slowly, I try to be able to take positive things from every situation that I experience. It's not easy, but I don't think life will always be easy. It takes great effort for a change. Once upon a time I tried to have silent discussions with myself to try to understand each other. There is no other sound than mind, heart, and body. Somehow I feel that this body really needs to be fully embraced by its body and soul so as not to feel alone in the face of everything that is being lived.

Of all the ways that have been tried. Even absorbing from the teacher's guidance, I will not know myself. All means outside the self are only media, guides, supporters. The only one who knows the beauty of ourselves with all our attitudes and traits is ourselves. We just have to accept whatever happens by discussing it with ourselves. If someone can come and go to affect our lives, at least we can still embrace the body and soul to be able to survive and stand firm in the face of whatever it is.

Believing in yourself is the key to everything that is experienced, whatever the conditions and in any way. Even during a pandemic like before. As well as I. Everyone who has lived a pleasant or painful life, all provide lessons for this soul to be able to live a better life. For that I thank them for such a valuable lesson.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Shaw18
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Learn, Yourself

Comments