Virtues of Surah Waqi'ah"

0 14
Avatar for Shathi
Written by
3 years ago

✅ "Virtues of Surah Waqi'ah"

"" "" "" "" "" "" "" "" "" "" "" "" "" "" "" "" "" "" "" "" "" "" "" "" "" "" "" "

"Do the work regularly, insha'Allah, lack will never touch you."

Do the obligatory and obligatory work as well.

~~~

Bismillahir Rahmanir Rahim,

~~~

When Hazrat Abdullah bin Masood (R) was lying on his last bed,

Then Amir al-mu'minin Hazrat Osman (R) went to see him.

The instructive conversation between them is as follows:

~~~

Hazrat Osman (R):

What is your disease?

~~~

Hazrat Ibn Masood (R):

My sins are my disease.

~~~

Hazrat Osman (R):

What is your wish

~~~

Hazrat Ibn Masood (R):

I seek the mercy of my Lord.

~~~

Hazrat Osman (R):

Shall I call a doctor for you?

~~~

Hazrat Ibn Masood (R):

The doctor made me sick.

~~~

Hazrat Osman (R):

Shall I send you a gift (allowance) from the government treasury?

~~~

Hazrat Ibn Masood (R):

There will be no need for this.

~~~

Hazrat Osman (R):

Accept the gift. It will come in handy for your daughters after you.

~~~

Hazrat Ibn Masood (R):

You think that

Will my daughters fall into poverty and fasting in my absence?

I don't think so.

Because, I have strongly instructed my daughters that,

Let them recite Surah Al-Waqi'ah every night.

~~~

I heard the Messenger of Allah, may Allah bless him and grant him peace, say,

-

"Whoever recites Surah Al-Waqi'ah every night, deprivation will never touch him."

(This hadith is narrated by Ibn Asakir)

-

[Tafsir Maareful Quran: 7th volume, 108 pages,

Imam Ibn Kathir, Surah Waqi'ah, Tafseer]

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Shathi
Written by
3 years ago

Comments