Thanatophobia

1 16
Avatar for Sharonbeauty
2 years ago

Fear is a life threatening disease that destroys man even without the devil havinghand in it.

Fear the only attack that strike a man and cause him to be powerless.

Fear that one thing that paint the future to a man as unachievable.

Fear a deadly disease that cause man to grow old and pale like a bony fish.

Fear...... that causes a man to lose everything he has if care isn't taken.

Oh I can say fear is a shadow that cannot be seen but operates.

Fear is a thing of the mind. How far you forsee and accept it in your heart gives it means to dive into action.

While I was growing up I had issue with this particular kind of phobia called thanatophobia..... (The fear of dying).

One of my greatest phobia Is the fear of losing someone i love😭😭.

For years I battled with the phobia not until I understand this adage that says " death is constant"🤔.

I had never wanted to lose my friends possibly because I am highly selective of making friends. So once you become my friend I go extra miles just to keep you for myself. Little did I know that men are seasonal in nature. Once they complete their assignments in your life, nature on its own move them to another phase🤔

The fear of losing families grips me on every occasion. I Just want to be closer to my home. I thought been closer to them will unite us more and keep death away from us.

I got scared of death, diseases and illness on daily basis. Little did i know that death is a price that everyone must pay.

I started losing my sense of emotions when I lost a very close friend of my "Vivian" back then in secondary school. I became more scared of life, fear gripped me like a chick who just escape death from the mouth of a snake. I cried as if vivian should come back to this world. I wanted to ask her questions about the previous mathematics assignment, I wanted to show her my answers if they were correct but behold Vivian wouldn't hear nor talk to me. Her eyes were close, her body was laid on the floor and I remember I faced her mom telling her to take her away from the floor cause I know Vivian once told me anytime she sleeps on the floor she experience body ache but now the floor become the bed of my dear friend.

Oh the fear of death gripped me!. I prayed on daily basis that I don't want to die, I told God I told want my other friends to die. I remembered I told God vividly to kill the spirit called death🤔 but it never happened and since then I never stopped having the fear of losing my loved ones.

Then about seven years ago I heard a voice speak to me saying, "your fear cannot save you; it will only accumulate to your problem" I was shocked. I wanted to be sure I was not day dreaming and of course I wasn't. I just heard the voice speaking to me frequently, trying to pull me out of my phobia.

Another time again he said; Come unto me all ye that have laboured and heavy hearted and I will give you rest. I was curious at that moment I heard Heavy hearted.... I knew I wasn't balanced, I needed someone to take me out of my chaos and shadow of phobia. I had wanted to live a life of "All is well". I don't want to be haunted again with the fear of losing my friends and families.

Then the voice said unto me again " my yoke is easy and my load is light". Woah! Unbelievable😍. He said again " come and draw from the well of Salvation that you may not die and the fear of death will no longer exist".

Hmmmm.......I could vividly remember those words came to me in the " ember month" that great month that people termed to be very delicate and terrific but behold I got to know it was Christ calling me to his bossom so that I can eat and dine with him.

He gave me the assurance that anyone who wine and dine with him will never see death but experience long life and perfect Health.

What a beautiful God we serve. Those words guides and direct me on daily basis and believe me i am perfectly secured in Christ, he help me to overcome the fear of death and he preserve me and my household.

Are you also in my shoe, or paradventure you experience phobia in another sphere of life.... Aren't you one of those who got scared of the ember month?. Shit! Can I burst your bubble😁😁, fear is a demon and you have the power to chase it out of your mind. Be strong, confess good things to yourself. Hold unto faith. Believe in your confession and watch out for salvation instead of fear.

Enjoy the rest of the day. 🍷🥪

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Hontop
Avatar for Sharonbeauty
2 years ago

Comments

You are correct, God has not given us the spirit of fear, but of love peace...

$ 0.00
2 years ago