Gender Fluidity

0 6
Avatar for Shardanova
3 years ago

We inhabit the same body so contrary to belief we both feel pain,

Whoever we choose to be it seems to drive our haters insane,

Even our parents don't understand us and wonder who to blame,

I was born Sam Jordan Brown so for both I go by either name.

I am who I feel I wish to be I don't see it matters one iota,

Love should be irrespective of gender no I don't need a note sir

From my doctor as I'm not deranged nor deluded or repressed,

I expect the same kind compassion no matter how I'm dressed.

I've danced with the ladies in fancy clubs all around the globe,

Modelled in my swimwear for glossy magazines but never disrobe,

Head up my own company and will employ on the basis of talent,

I know what it's like to be pre-judged

as either a lady or a gent.

I don't condone your actions nor the intention behind every word,

Just treat me with respect as you find me, not by what you heard,

I'm not complicated I just like being

able to express myself freely,

I'm not any of those names they call me, just stop labelling me.

If sex were on the cards I'd level with you straight from the start,

I don't expect you to mess with me so I'm honest with your heart,

I may be feeling adventurous it could be you or a partner too,

I don't define myself as he nor she so no-holds-barred will do.

I know I'm speaking frankly I guess it's a trait we both share,

I feel as exposed in public as you would in your underwear,

Because I'm being me when I know they've seen the other side,

And when I do that so openly there's nowhere to run and hide.

It's a special combination of two spirits wanting to shine,

Both have pros and cons, are so very different but still mine,

I may inhabit either or both during the very same day it's true,

There's positivity in gender fluidity I'm sure I needn't explain it to you.

So I know it can be an obstacle you feel the need to overcome,

But things are changing and I'm certain the battle can be won,

If people stop pigeon-holing and regard us instead on our laurels,

Be more concerned with social welfare than worried about loose morals.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Shardanova
3 years ago

Comments