A blue button

3 5
Avatar for Shanoor
3 years ago

Esha's father was sitting on the verandah.

Bhola lungi up to the knees, blue vest on the body. Who knows where this thing is found? What a beautiful fit. The color of the gentleman's skin is pale white. The color of his skin is coming out in the blue colored vest. All in all a happy-go-lucky picture. The color blue is probably the happiest. Or who knows, the gentleman's face may be happy. He may look happy in a black vest.

He didn't see me. I deliberately made a little noise at the gate. He looked at me. He smiled beautifully. He said in a sobbing voice, "Hey Ranju,

You? What's up? How are you?

Yes good

How hot is the ball?

It's too hot.

I wish I could sit in the tub immersed up to my throat.

He motioned for me to sit in the chair next to him. He smiled and said, sit down. I hear some country news from you.

I have no news uncle.

If not here's a new product just for you! What is the current rumor?

I sat next to him. I like talking to Esha's father. Sometimes I come to this house and hear that there is no hope - Mama has gone home. Will not return at night. His uncle's house is in Dhanmondi. Often he goes there. I'm a little upset. But when I talked to Esha's father, my bad mood disappeared.

If I hear that Esha is not at home now that I am sitting next to her, she has gone to her uncle's house - I will not feel very bad.

Then Ranju, don't you know about any new rumors?

No

What do you say? City Admission Pujab. I sit at home and listen to how much. Have tea?

No

Eat a cup. I will eat with you. You sit back and relax. I talk about tea.

You don't have to say, I'm saying. Is Esha not at home?

There is. At home.

He got up to talk about tea. What a wonderful way to screw people over. Who am i No one. Very little one. I work in an ad firm. I have an account of each of the small amount of money I get. And these? My guess is that the doorman at their gate gets paid more than I do. Luckily I came to this house with one of their relatives. What a beautiful use of Esha on the first day as if she has known me for a long time. He said with a smile that day, you are quite tall. Let's do something. Stand in the chair and put a nail very high. I said, what to do with the nail so high?

I will not say today. Come and see another day.

What a wonderful excuse to come to this house for the second time. But there was no need for excuses. Their house: Duarkhola house. Anyone can come at any time. There are no barriers. But I remember how scared I was for the second time. He did not dare to open the gate and enter. If no one can recognize me. If Esha is surprised and says, who do you want?

Nothing like that happened. Esha's father saw me and said with a smile, "What's the matter, why are you standing next to the gate?" Come on in.

I entered in a slightly embarrassed manner. He said with a smile, tell the news of the country. What are the new rumors?

Esha was probably going out. Seeing me, he stopped and said, "Did you come by choice today?" I'm leaving now. Can't talk to you Come on, let's see what the nail is doing.

I'm hesitant. I will get up in front of Esha's father, who knows what he thinks. He thought nothing of it. He said in a happy voice, go and see. The thing is interesting.

A thing like a yellow rope from the nail came down to the floor. Esha turned off the light and pressed a switch. The yellow rope flickered in the light. That light is not static. As if falling down. Fountain of light.

Awesome.

What, are you surprised?

Yes, I did.

Have you ever seen this strange thing before?

No

Sent by my older sister. He who lives in the Netherlands. Go now. Sit down and listen to your father's story. Did Dad tell you the story of his tortoise?

No

Then maybe say today. Dad has a pattern of storytelling. I know which story will come after crores.

Esha smiled. What a beautiful smile. I sighed: I don't know which lucky man will have this girl by his side for the rest of his life.

Esha's father did not tell the story of the tortoise that day. He said the next time I went. Do you know where the tortoise lays eggs, Ranju? On the shore. He lives by himself but in the water. Movement, life is all in the water but his mind is on the shore near his egg. Not right?

Yes, that's right.

People also have this condition in old age. He lives in the world but his mind is in the hereafter. I have had this stage.

Some big changes took place in me after getting acquainted with this family. It used to be nice to hang out with friends at the tea shop for hours on end. It doesn't take much anymore. I used to have a lot of fun when someone said something ugly about girls. Now it feels terribly angry. It seems that this ugly word is touching Esha in some way or another. I don't like the room I live in anymore. Breath comes off. Nonadhara awkward walls. A small window through which light and air do not come, only mosquitoes enter at night. I stay up late for many nights in the heat of Chaitra month. Various fantasies come to mind. In my imagination, this house became a house in the boat of Padmanadi. The river can be seen as soon as the window is opened. That river has been flooded. The moonlight is breaking. There was a knock on the door. I know who's tapping. Yet I say with a trembling throat, who? Esha says, who again? I On such a wonderful night you are sitting in the closet. Crazy or not? Come on.

Where to go?

Where again, I will sit on the roof of the boat.

We went and sat on the roof of the boat. The boatman leaves the boat. Esha humms and sings: If she falls in my mind, in this drunken breeze of spring. Aji Jochna Everyone went to the forest at night.

All very beautiful imagination of happiness. Yet one night tears come to my eyes. I stay up all night. I sighed and thought, can't I change my life at all?

Surprising everyone, one evening MA of night section of Jagannath College. I got admitted in the class. I borrowed and bought new curtains, new bed sheets, net mosquito nets for my house. I went around a lot and bought a vase. It costs a hundred rupees in a vase. Let it be, but it is a beautiful thing. Maybe the look of this house will change when I put a bunch of nightshade here. One day I was forced to bring a watercolor picture from one of my artist friends. Nonadhara does not accept that picture on the wall. I bring lime myself and work on the walls.

Lime does not stick to the wall, it falls off. Still, my friends raised their eyebrows when they saw my house.

What are you doing I see you have made Indrapuri. I see the scent coming again. Did you pour perfume on the bed? My God! This house is not suitable without girls. Do one thing and bring a girl for one night with one hundred rupees. Have fun We look through the gaps in the screen.

Blood rushed to my head in anger. I don't say anything. Say what will happen. My friends hang out late into the night. Almost covered the floor with cigarette butts. Someone flipped a cup of tea on my newly bought bed and said that it was a stigma on the moon.

I don't say anything. I grit my teeth. And I think to myself - how have I spent so much time with these idiots. How did I endure them?

Irfan said, tell me if you have made love. How colorful your attitude is.

I do not answer. Irfan pulls out his red teeth and says with a smile, tell me how things are. Have you seen Tipetupe?

Everyone laughs ho ho. In what dark hell are they? Will they never be released? I want to present Esha in front of them one day. That is certainly not impossible. He will come as soon as he says. But I do not dare to say.

The first day you told him what I did not say with great fear. He was pruning roses. I'm standing next to you. What happened suddenly, I said without knowing it দা give me the scissors, let me walk. I thought - what did I do? My head began to tingle. I thought he would look me in the eye and say in a cool voice, don't tell me. I do not have such closeness with you.

Esha didn't say anything like that. With the scissors in my hand, he said, cut three inches. Not more than that. And do you have tea?

Yes, I will eat.

I'm bringing tea. Listen, don't cut it like that, they get in the way. Trees also have life. About Jagadish Chandra Basu.

Esha entered the room. On the afternoon of the month of Chaitra I began to walk the rose. That was the best day of my thirty years of life. The afternoon seemed to be different. The last afternoon sun felt like millions of roses, how sweet the wind. When Esha's father came out and said: Then what is the news of Ranju country? What new rumors have you heard? যেWhat a nice word! It seemed. No one has ever told me such a beautiful thing before.

It looks like a sack that encloses with a drawstring. Yes, uncle.

It has a philosophical aspect. Did you notice that? The tree has to suffer to bloom. Ha-ha-ha.

I smiled at him. Esha entered the tea tray and said, why are you laughing so much? Can I join?

I returned from their house in the evening. Esha came up to the gate. He said with a smile, come again.

Isn't this one of the sweetest words in the world? I can come back to this house. I can come as many times as I want. I don’t have to make any excuses. However, I keep making some small excuses. Like once I left a handbag so I could go the next day and say there were some urgent papers. Let it be found. The thing I do most is bring a story book. Then I went to return the book.

I don't read story books. I don't like it. Never felt good. Still lying at night, there is no smell of the book, the pages are upside down. I am thrilled to think that Esha's touch is on the pages of these books. The body shivers. Eyes got wet with deep joy. The book turned upside down and a strange thing happened overnight. Tuk read the key from inside the book. I looked and saw a small blue button. Like a blue invincibility. I took it near my nose and saw that it really smelled. I put the button under the pillow in deep compassion. Didn't sleep all night. It seemed that one day Esha would come to this house. I'll tell him the flower you gave me is still good. What a nice smell. He will be surprised and say, when did I give flowers again?

Forget it? Didn't you give a blue flower?

What did you say? Where can I find blue flowers?

I'll remove the pillow and pull out the button. Esha will be surprised and say: Do you understand this blue flower? I would say, if you don't believe, smell it.

Esha's father himself entered with two cups of tea. I was very ashamed. I said, boo boo why are you?

He laughed and said, what happened. Eat, drink tea. Tell me if there is sugar.

Done.

Good. The sugar I brought with me. Can't find anyone. Everyone is busy.

A festival or not?

No, the festival is nothing. Feminine. Esha's marriage is fine. They will come to ripen the day. Will come at eight o'clock at night. It's still three hours late but it looks like 6.

I silently sipped my tea. Esha's father said he was the son of Barrister Imtiaz. You must know. Imtiaz Chowdhury was the Health Minister during Zia's tenure. I got the boy very well. Ph.D. from Germany. D. In Chemical Engineering. Now all the industries in the country will give. Will create color. I just don't understand.

Even after finishing the tea, I sat for a while. Esha came out before leaving. What has decorated him today without any flashes. It's hard to look. Esha said with a smile, tell me why you come to the days of trouble?

I'm going back to my hut. Like all other nights, tonight may not be sleep. I will definitely take out the blue button from under the pillow. I didn't deserve more than a blue button from this family. This simple truth will not cross my mind tonight. Even tonight the button will feel like an invincible flower.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Shanoor
3 years ago

Comments

When you say blue button I thought you remind me the like button 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😒😒😒😒😒how funny 😏😏

$ 0.00
3 years ago