Miracle

2 12
Avatar for Shamima
3 years ago
Sponsors of Shamima
empty
empty
empty

Whether there are ghosts or not - this can be debated. But it seems true, people sometimes believe that there are ghosts in life. And all people are afraid of ghosts.

Many times in our lives there are many events that we actually call ghostly or miraculous. Such incidents happen more or less in the life of all of us.

One-Eleven will be followed by Friday prayers in New York one Friday. I stayed at a hotel in Manhattan. It has been raining since morning. I thought I would take a taxi to a mosque at 12:30. Half of the taxi drivers in New York City are Bengali. So that shouldn't be a problem.

But I went down and became a fool. Far from being a Bengali driver, I could not find a driver who knew the mosque. Since I was at the hotel, the hotel bellboy was trying to help me a little.

But the taxi drivers were staring at me with such a face, which was not at all pleasant for me. Meanwhile, the clock is running at its own speed.

Leaving the hope of a mosque in Manhattan, I decided to take a taxi to Astoria. Bengali neighborhood. One can surely find a mosque by asking someone. I got in a taxi. The taxi ran towards Astoria.

Talking to the driver I realized, not men, women; Of Denmark. He said indifferently, I do not know any mosque.

I went to the Astoria area and stopped in front of a gas station. The same answer to asking the drivers and others there.

There are some small shops run by Bangladeshis or Pakistanis. They are closed due to prayers. Many times in my life, I have suffered from the uncertainty of whether or not to get the Friday prayers in many places, I have stood in the prayers on time.

I remember one Friday in Puri, India. With the news from the hotel, I went out during the Friday prayers in search of the mosque. I saw a rickshaw coming from a distance.

I got on the rickshaw and found out that the rickshaw pullers were also going to the only mosque in Puri. And there is only one Muslim rickshaw puller in the whole Puri. Luckily I met that rickshaw puller.

I hope something like that will happen in New York today like in Puri. The clock is ticking. Another petrol pump in front.

I will tell the driver to stand there. But the driver did not listen to me and went straight into an alley on the right. As soon as I entered the alley, I realized that Sunsan is an alley! There is no one on the road because of the rain. The driver said, the main road in front, it is a shortcut.

I then looked to the front, a huge umbrella. Coming forward by the road. The umbrella is three times bigger than the size we normally see. I told the driver of the car to stand next to the person who was coming with an umbrella.

The man who is pushing the rain and the wind is also quite fat. Six feet in length. I said in English, is there a mosque nearby?

The six-foot-tall man surprised me and said in unadulterated Bengali, "Are you Sagar Bhai?"

I'm a little unprepared. Call it Bengali, then hear my name again. The boy with the umbrella said, I am Sumon. Of Narayanganj.

I took part in the school Bichitra program of Bangladesh Television under your direction.

There are many participants all over the world due to the programs like New Budhi, Vidyalaya Bichitra or Pran Tarang on Bangladesh Television. I have met many of them at different times. I thought of such a person and said, I will offer Friday prayers. Looking for a mosque.

Development work is going on in the mosque of this area.

Does that mean there will be no Friday prayers today?

There will be Friday prayers. But not in the mosque.

But there is not much time. You get out of the car.

I got out of the car after paying the driver's dues. The umbrella seems to be so big that the two of them will go together.

The boy said Friday prayers had been arranged at the basketball court. Shortcut road through this house next door.

Somehow I wouldn’t have found this basketball court if I hadn’t met the boy. I stood up for prayers with thanks. After the prayers, I tried to find the boy again. I could not see anywhere. I found a Bengali gentleman and asked, do you know Sumon from Narayanganj? Six feet tall. He came to pray with a big umbrella.

Today I am in Astoria for eighteen years. I have not seen any Bengali six feet tall. I asked a few more. But there is no sorrow in that. I was able to perform the Friday prayers.

The bank had to stay for several days for some reason. One Sunday Mamun came and appeared. The next morning flight will go to Singapore. On Monday my bank had no work. In Singapore, under the flat where Raju lives, very hot noodles are cooked in a shop. No cooking, it can be said that noodles are fried in a pan. These spicy noodles are very popular among Singaporeans. Mamun will go in the morning and return on the night flight.

It suddenly occurred to me that there might be a debate about whether there is a ghost with Mamun. But it seems true, people sometimes believe that there are ghosts in life. And all people are afraid of ghosts.

How about a little tour of Singapore. And I want to eat salty noodles too.

I didn't get any food on the plane. I will have breakfast with Raju's hot noodles. Arrived at Raju's house. I told Raju to bring salty noodles from the shop below.

After a while Raju came back with a black face.

What's the matter??

Will be continued....

Bigger stories or articles most people don’t want to read or like. So I didn't write the story completely, I wrote half the part. If you like it, I will write the next part.

If you like my article, let me know in the comment box. And subscribe me.

Thank you.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Sajib
Sponsors of Shamima
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shamima
3 years ago

Comments